We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SBH South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$995
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
176
182
101
44
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
182
101
44
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange blossomcollins parkfree breakfastrooftop poolsouth beachbreakfast is servedmini barshort walk to the beachsister hotelboutique hotellocation was perfectcoffee makeryogurtresort feecalled the front deskhotel guestsspring break
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 554 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The South Beach Hotel is your basic hotel. Check in went smoothly. Our room, on the corner of the first floor, was spacious, but the TV was small and perched up on a corner. The problem with our room location is that it faces out towards the streets and the windows aren't well sealed or double paned - you hear all the noise going on outside.

The bathroom was on the smaller side and no counter space; just a little ledge. In my opinion, hotel bathrooms should offer plenty of counter space.

Other nits are the spotty wi-fi, which is complimentary in the hotel and no a/c in our room. I know we're close to the ocean and all, but a/c should just be a given.

We paid too much for this room (~$250/night). If you're able to get it for much less, then it's worth it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank SC_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We are pleased to announce that our hotel has gone under complete renovation since your last visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us and cannot wait to have you return and enjoy our upgraded 42" flat screen TV's.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

In south beach for the BCS National championship game. Bathroom was filthy, service was terrible and barely understood English. Also, we prepaid online via hotels.com yet they insisted upon getting a copy of all occupants driver's licenses and the payor's credit card, which upon check out they refused to relinquish or destroy. The guy at the desk stated to us and the other patrons in line that they keep it on file for security.??????? Also the couple ahead of us showed us the bed bugs bite they had from the night earlier. I would not recommend ever going there it seemed very sketchy from the first interaction with the front desk let alone the security risk with their keeping copies of credit card and licenses after payment was processed and approved.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark98766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We are pleased to announce that our hotel has gone under complete renovation since your last visit. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had. We hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust with our upgraded rooms and renovated hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i happily stayed here during art basel. the location was perfect - close to the fair, close to the beach, but off collins so i could avoid the late night crowds/noise. the rooms are pretty basic/not fancy, but mine was really clean and had everything i could need or want. the wifi was free and worked well, and the staff were friendly. if you're expecting a luxury hotel, go elsewhere, but if you want a good value for your money in the heart of south beach, this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefsChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us back in 2013!

We are pleased to announce that our hotel has gone under complete renovation since your last visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us and cannot wait to have you return and enjoy our new room upgrades. Incase you were wondering, we still do offer complimentary Wi-Fi!

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Respectfully,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tener en cuenta que las habitaciones que dan hacia la calle, son mas ruidosas.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews