We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced bedbugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SBH South Beach Hotel
Ranked #125 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed January 8, 2013

In south beach for the BCS National championship game. Bathroom was filthy, service was terrible and barely understood English. Also, we prepaid online via hotels.com yet they insisted upon getting a copy of all occupants driver's licenses and the payor's credit card, which upon check out they refused to relinquish or destroy. The guy at the desk stated to us and the other patrons in line that they keep it on file for security.??????? Also the couple ahead of us showed us the bed bugs bite they had from the night earlier. I would not recommend ever going there it seemed very sketchy from the first interaction with the front desk let alone the security risk with their keeping copies of credit card and licenses after payment was processed and approved.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark98766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

We are pleased to announce that our hotel has gone under complete renovation since your last visit. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had. We hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust with our upgraded rooms and renovated hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 481 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

i happily stayed here during art basel. the location was perfect - close to the fair, close to the beach, but off collins so i could avoid the late night crowds/noise. the rooms are pretty basic/not fancy, but mine was really clean and had everything i could need or want. the wifi was free and worked well, and the staff were friendly. if you're expecting a luxury hotel, go elsewhere, but if you want a good value for your money in the heart of south beach, this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefsChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us back in 2013!

We are pleased to announce that our hotel has gone under complete renovation since your last visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us and cannot wait to have you return and enjoy our new room upgrades. Incase you were wondering, we still do offer complimentary Wi-Fi!

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Respectfully,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 絶対に泊まらないでほしい。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShootingStar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RodrigoArgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Océane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank CenkDagdelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,767 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,313 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SBH South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH South Beach Hotel

Address: 236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $146 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SBH South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SBH South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel South Beach
South Beach Hotel Miami
Miami Beach South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing