We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #157 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed August 1, 2014

For the price, the hotel is what I expected. It isn't the most modern but the location is perfect and for someone on a budget thats more important. Two short blocks from the beach and Ocean Drive, on Collins Ave and near most attractions (need a scooter/cab ride to get to Liv)

We tried the complimentary breakfast one morning, average meal (scrambled eggs and potatoes) and the happy hour a couple of nights before heading out which was also fine. They provide beach towels if you need. There is also free shuttle service to and from the airport so long as you give the front desk notice the day before. ( Saves you $33 each trip)

I recommend for anyone traveling to Miami on a budget

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Voula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
There are newer reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love this hotel. It is centrally located to Ocean Drive restaurants, the big hotels on Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. I have always found it to be clean and a plus is that it has a pool. The staff have always gone above and beyond, especially Djenane (Front Desk) and Delfi (Concierge). I would highly recommend it as a reasonably priced and pretty South Beach property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

good hotel comfortable and clean. wasnt to trilled with the breakfast there not to many options and they only give you free toast and eggs you have to buy the meat. wasnt a big pool looks more like a 5 x 10 pool (didnt matter much because i came for the parties and beaches). excellent location 2 blocks away from the beach and wet willies. plus i would like to add that the concierge was very helpful he hooked us up with party packages. will go again.

oh yeah watch out for the free shuttle ride if you not there the time they pull up they will leave you and you will have to pay a cabb for bout $30 which is not that bad

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel with great location in the heart of south beach. The room was unclean and the room service could be better. The bed had bed bugs or something. If you are travelling on a budget its a good deal, but would not recommend clinton hotel if you aquire comfort.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank magnus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Let me first start by thanking Michelle, and Josie!!!!! Before I even made it down there the constant communication was wonderful. She was very pleasant and accommodating. She made sure my room was available and I truly appreciate that. The shuttle was on time both ways and comfortable. Check in with Josie was a breeze. She was very nice and informative. Now as for the room, IT WAS GREAT!!!! now let me explain great. It was spacious, clean and cool. I had the King suite with the private terrace and Jacuzzi. I loved it, it was very private. The only issue I found spots on the comforter. However, I called the front desk and they had someone come to change them very quickly. The room was cleaned daily and they did a good job. The complimentary breakfast is cute, eggs and potatoes. But the potatoes are really good and for no more then 10 dollars you can add a side of meat and toast. Location is the best!!! Washington is the best street. Reasonably priced food, stores, and trinkets. I would definetly stay here again, no doubt about it!!!!

Room Tip: when booking through a third party, specific rooms should be made as additional request.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kmc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Service was equivalent to Ritz Carlton standards. Staff demonstrated sincerity in being accommodating and providing genuine South Beach Hospitality. Location and amenities are perfect, and very inexpensive for the value. The valet, snack area, bellman, maintenance crew, pool attendants, waitstaff, and front desk service all made genuine efforts in providing and exceeding personalized and memorable experiences. The accommodations were clean, modern, comfortable, and relaxing. They even have peaceful room-side oasis fountains to relax by, in the midst of south beach madness. Amazing staff providing stellar service, competitive accommodations, and incredible value. My mother went to work, i went to play and needed special accommodations for my service animal. Some guests were on a honeymoon, some were international tourists, some were high rollers, some were businessmen, some were families, some were college students. Everyone was stoked on their stay. This is the place for everyone's needs and budget. Save your more money for the expensive drink and meals out on the town. Check this property out if you appreciate south beach hospitality, prime location, and value. We would absolutely stay again without hesitating to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what I expected for my stay here. The room was good, spacious enough for me. I enjoyed the shower set up as well. The hotel did feel a little dated, despite being open for 10 years. The staff were ok, but maybe a little impersonal. That might be par for the course in south beach though. Overall, right in the mix in miami. I might reconsider staying here again if I return to miami.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bda_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#116 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,791 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 210 in Miami Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#194 of 210 in Miami Beach
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#55 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,884 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 210 in Miami Beach
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $109 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing