We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location for South Beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #152 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location for South Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is OK for Miami Beach and about 1 mile walk from the convention centre. It attracts a mixed clientele, beach goers, business people etc. Service was OK, facilities OK. Watch out for additional 'resort fees' applied at the end of your stay. Overall just OK.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    392
    264
    197
    170
See reviews for
134
523
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here last year and we are going back again this year! We are in our mid 20's and had a great experience. We have children and would not bring them here but we take an "adult" vacation every year and love the clinton. The staff is friendly and the happy hour is awesome. My husband is a native of miami and says its a great price. Plus its close to all the action but its quiet when you get ready to go to bed. My only issue was how expensive valet was. Other than that it was GREAT! Our room was always cleaned properly and the front desk staff was so friendly! I have many friends we have recommended and loved it as well! Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Why complain?! If you like to walk and be fit, you are close to everything at a very good value. Pool not worth it but you have beach. Great value and AC! Staff is cordial. Didn't order room service. Too many good deals locally. Although on Washington, not too much noise. Good time. It served it's purpose.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Clinton Hotel was in a great location for nightlife in Miami. It is within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. The rooms were a bit dated, the beds were clean, but daily room servicing was a bit lacking. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport which was very easy and convenient. Free beach towels to borrow. A free happy hour at the hotel bar was a nice touch. The free breakfast of scrambled eggs with potatoes was good. If you want to add things, the side options are reasonably priced. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband, sister and brother in law stayed here last November just before a Caribbean cruise. This hotel included breakfast which consisted of fried potatoes, scrambled egg and fresh fruit salad on the same plate! Different!
The hotel itself was quite basic but clean and comfortable. It's location was ideal for the shops and South Beach. We were able to take a leisurely stroll to the shopping mall passing lots of restaurants and shops on the way. There is a small courtyard with sun loungers and a tiny pool which is more like an ornamental pool as opposed to a swimming pool. Really I can't complain about anything as the hotel is so well placed, staff friendly and our rooms were clean and comfortable if basic. It's is not the kind of place I would stay for longer than a couple of days but it served our purpose as a stop off which was near the port where we boarded the ship.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qtiepie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel located next to tattoo parlor, rowdy sub culture people hanging out on street and street corner all evening. small sparse modern lobby with white leather benches and chairs and yellow plastic wing chair. coffin like elevator, Hallways modern, recent renovation, 2 full bed room has bathroom large 10x10 but sparse with odd high siting modern square sink with Spartan counter, no tub, long shower enclosure with terrible water pressure on 4th floor, yet room itself is too small, no dresser. 4 feet should be taken off bathroom for more space in room. made mistake of getting a breakfast package deal , do not waste your money, it is a 4 1/2" plate with 1/2 cup of scrambled eggs and 1/2 cup of potatoes and a coffee. Do you self a huge favor and walk 2 block to Ocean drive and get breakfast at News Café!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 845nowire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
217 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I took my family and was surprised, not good. It is a few doors down from the Erotica Museum and there were ads in the hotel. There was an "intimacy kit" in the room that I did not open. Overall the room as average. We had two rooms. One was bigger than the other and that was nice. The breakfast was average also. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids find another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#94 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#47 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing