We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #157 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotels in Miami are generally expensive and the Clinton is not an exception,although it is only a 3 star hotel.However I would certainly go back because the whole staff is extremely kind and sympathetic (Michelangelo and Josie!!),because the location is excellent (few steps from Ocean Drive and the beach)and,if you can afford it,the suites on the 4th floor are spacious,and lightful.
Other services are not at the level they should be (breakfast quality,pool).

Room Tip: Forget the standard rooms,too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DinoMilano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend for our anniversary, we came from London and honestly we were not too happy about the noisy next door guest so we spoke to front desk agent I think his name is Bernard and next thing you know we were being upgraded to a suite which was really impressive because we were not expecting that at all and that completely erased our bad experience the night before.

I can honestly say the staff from the hotel impressed us a lot, every morning we were welcomed by a smiley concierge which seemed more concerned with saving us money rather than making money for himself, he gave us all the advice we needed on what to do day & night and made sure he did everything in his power to help us out.

Overall great 4 star hotel and next time we come to Miami we will stay at the Clinton again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Keysha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The service attitude was indifferent and sometimes rude. The room was dirty and the mattresses felt like salvaged box springs with coils in our backs. The breakfast was continental. Ahem... for $500/night they couldn't include some eggs, bacon and coffee? The location is in the slum of Miami Beach, in my opinion. Drive just 2-3 minutes north and the hotels are MUCH nicer for about the same price. It felt unsafe to walk around the area at night. The people in the area seemed very trashy. It was loud all night long. Light poured through the windows at dawn. Bottom line is that this establishment capitalizes on proximity to the party area of Miami Beach. Young people who just want party and pass out probably don't mind paying top dollar for a room that is substandard to Motel 6.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris0874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Chris, We do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We feel sorry to hear that you did not like our facility but we understand that South Beach area and art deco is not for everyone. All the buildings in South Beach are part of Art Deco area which is under preservation for the city for the architectural values. Our breakfast includes scrambled eggs breakfast potatoes and your choice of coffee or tea. During that week it was boat show and during boat show South Beach is crowded with people which by the way our boutique hotel is much quieter than other hotels in the area. Our location area is 24 hours a day in the TV due to proximity of the beach and all the designer stores but again I understand that South Beach is not for everyone. I Wish I could speak to you while you were staying with us .Thanks again cheers

Best Regards
Luigi T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I took my boyfriend to southbeach for his first time February 5th. We stayed for a few night. To Start the website for this hotel is easy to manoover threw to book online. An online there are better rates. We arrived around 12 an check-in wasn't until 3. I had planned on asking their concierge service to hold our bags while we walk around until check-in, but they offered us early check-in free of charge. The lady actually said "we have your room all ready for you now" . The people at the front desk were very friendly an spoke good English. I would especially like to speak of the gentleman running the counter during the morning an afternoon. I had alot of questions for him an he answered them all no problem threw out our stay. The room was nice. Clean.. the only thing I can say is the bed didn't seem to be queen sized. The complementary breakfast from the restaurant is GREAT. The hotel is in a perfect spot. Next door a little store with little things you might need, like sun screen..lighters. I thought that was awesome. We got to check out late free of charge also. (Of course I called an asked to check out late). Our whole trip was great an I believe that is due to this hotel. Everything went so smooth. I myself visit south beach about 3times a year. This is my 1st time staying at the Clinton hotel. But it won't be my last. I will most likely stay here from here on.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jumella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is in a pretty good spot in S. Beach close to most of the touristic stuff one wants to visit in Miami Beach. The furniture and the facilities are in good condition and generally it's a nice small sized hotel.
Miami hotels are notorious for the ridiculous charges they come up with in order to take your money. Sadly, this hotel falls in the same category. We booked this hotel as a group of friends through Expedia opaque hotel booking making sure that it can accommodate up to 4 people (two beds). However when we checked in they asked an additional $40/night to upgrade us to a room with two beds. Even when we showed them the receipt that ensured that the room can fit up to 4 guests and I tried to explain them that it's impossible to accommodate 4 guests in a king sized bed unless they are into an intimate situation (!) they wouldn't budge.
We shelled out an extra $120 for the 3 night stay which in my opinion is wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We enjoyed the mahi burger and this new drink the bartender made us called the rum punch
The breakfast was great, must have one of their oversized omelettes with a mimosa.
We enjoyed lounging in the pool all day and relaxing in the cabanas. We had our first experience with a hookah, mixed with wine in it. We had a lot of fun at this singles party that was thrown there is well. This is a resort where you do not have to leave. We have stayed in south beach numerous times and why we choose or come back here is the rooms are renovated and the lobby is large, they have a pool, cabanas, room service, a restaurant and nightlife. There is not one property that we have stayed at thar has offered these services. Not to mention valet, concierge and a snack shop. I typically don't write reviews but this place is the only place to stay if coming to south beach.

Room Tip: Must try the mahi sandwich!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The only positive thing was a large double double room on the fourth floor. Apart from this, we incurred in a series of terrible experiences. Just to mention a few: during the happy hour, the server was too young and unexperienced to advise us on what was for free and what was not. Eventually we paid almost 40 dollars for two test-less mojitos. Moreover, the breakfast, which was included in the rate, was at best scarce and horrible since for two two adults and a kid only two plates were provided. Finally, if you have the idea to leave your car at their valet parking services, make sure to take note of the odometer and the tank level.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank andreacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#116 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $110 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world’s most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami’s legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, the newly renovated Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service. Whether you’re kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you’ll find yourself captivated by our hotel’s laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. Our prime Washington Avenue location encourages discovery – from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing