We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #151 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Perfect !!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here with friends and must admit WE WERE AMAZED!!! Great location for night life, beach, and of course shopping !!!!! The food was great at the hotel but if you don't like it then there are plenty of different restaurants around so NO WORRIES! Joel definitely helped us from hello to goodbye and always made sure we were satisfied with everything . We got great VIP passes from him and he was the person that made our vacation experience pleasent and CRAZY ! Thanks Joel !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annakrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Ana Krc , Thanks for staying with us and for this wonderful review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Please reach out to us directly for your next visit because we do have a special program for the repeated customer. Thanks Again

Regards
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    394
    265
    197
    170
See reviews for
134
526
99
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Even though I live in MIami, it's nice to know then when I want a getaway on South Beach I can stay at Hotel Clinton! It's right in the middle of all the action and it's close to the beach. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. They all work tirelessly to make one's stay awesome! it's a boutique hotel, with a great outdoor area in the back where you can lounge and enjoy cocktails and lay by the pool. One of my favorite parts is that there are free drinks every night from 7-8pm. YES!

As a local who has a lot of options, I choose Clinton Hotel South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for this wonderful review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Please reach out to us directly for your next visit because we do have a special program for the repeated customer. The hotel staff is looking forward to see you soon.
Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

excellent service, clean hotel, I spend a week at Clinton hotel and I will come back, I had a great time ............ good location close to shops, restaurants.
hotel staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liusisjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Liusilill, Thanks for your recent visit and for leaving this great feedback. We do appriciate you taking the time to review the hotel. The area offer all, shopping , restaurants and the beach at walking distance and that is one of the main reason that mostly of guests prefer to stay in South Beach. Please reach out to me next time you visit South Beach because i would like to make sure that your next visit will be even better. Thanks Again

Best Regards
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This would be a good place to stay if you don't care if there is wild noise and even shaking of the ceiling. The staff was not helpful and leaves it to the guests to deal with other rowdy, crazy, partying guests.
Althought the rooms are nice this does not make up for a staff who are more concerned with joking around with each other than any form of customer service.
You can hear every breath the people next door are taking so just use your imagination...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJS430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear dJS430 , Thanks for your recent stay with us , i was very happy to read that the hotel room met your expectations, at the same time i feel very sorry to read that the staff did't meet your expectations. I did follow up with staff to find out the reasons but to be honest sometime South Beach get very busy specially during holidays . We try to do our best to make happy every single guest but sometimes is very difficult to please everyone. Please accept my apologies and reach me out personally next time you visit South Beach .

Best Regards
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've visited Miami so many times at many different hotels at different levels. Staying at the Clinton Hotel was by far the BEST EXPERIENCE in Miami. Customer service was perfect. Because I have experience traveling, I check when the customer service the moment I arrive at the hotel and at every moment - to include cleanliness, reception, food, and style. They are very friendly and welcoming, especially compared to other hotels. It's at a very good location and at a good price. I highly recommend the Clinton FAR beyond any other hotel in South Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Luc V. Thanks for staying with us , it was a pleasure having you and your family at our hotel.
I am glad that you experience the changes , we are working every day to improve the service and the quality of the hotel. We did upgrades the suites and implemented the Airport shuttle seven days a week. Thanks again for the review , best wishes to you and your family for 2013.

Best Regards
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We did traveled from Spain and stayed for one week at the Clinton Hotel . I would say we did have a great time. The staff specially the concierge and the manager was outstanding , the manager of the hotel speak Catalan dialect he made me feel like i was at home. The room itself it was very clean and the location of the hotel is very central close to all shops and restaurants. The bar staff it was not the friendliest but they did their job because anyway most of the time we did eat outside. I would like to recommend news cafe in ocean drive best breakfast ever ,my favorite dish there it was eggs Benedict.. The pool is small but i liked the area with the cabanas very relaxing for the night. i liked the decor in the lobby and the room design,i would like to thank Joel and the general manager for his time and the hospitality .
Looking forward to see you guys during summer.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you have problem with the noise levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Gerard D, Thanks for your recent visit , i do appreciate all your positive comments regarding the staff and amenities. We do look forward to see you during your future trips.
Best Regards
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Receptionists don't even say hello to you or give any information about breakfast time or room location. They don't even know the meaning of the word 'Thank you'.
Staff at the bar - especially the blond Italian girl - is rude as tells you off behind your back just because you kindly asked her to bring over some coffee. She cannot be bothered to do her job. Her behaviour nearly ruined my stay in Miami.
Franklin the concierge is the only nice staff in the entire hotel.
Would not recommend this hotel or visit again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudiatinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that the concierge department met your expectations and i am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the restaurant staff and with some staff at the desk. I did follow the complaining with the desk staff and with the manager of the Xo restaurant. Please feel free to reach me personally on your next visit, because i would like to show the changes and i will make sure that the staff exceed your expectations.
Best Regards
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#50 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#109 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#105 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
#134 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#82 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#136 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Property: Clinton Hotel South Beach
Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing