We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #152 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was there with a friend for 18 days! Really nice hotel with a nice staff, clean rooms and best of all very good location! I will def. go back next year. Breakfast was ok and the concierge all 3 of them were helpful to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Kristina ,Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Clinton hotel in South Beach. We do appreciate your comments about the hotel and location . Looking forward to see you again during your future trips in South Beach. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went on a trip to Miami from 26 July until 11 August 2012, though went on a cruise trip for 4 days in between to Bahamas. Stayed at the Clinton and I must say it is "VALUE FOR MONEY". Nice rooms, Happy staff, Cosey louge outside, Cold Budweisers. The concierge Joel is great and he can fix you up with trips, parties ect....

Definitely coming back to Miami and we will be staying at The Clinton...

Best Regards

Søren and Alma from Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miami_here_we_come
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Soren, Thank you for the review , we do appreciate all your comments about the staff and the hotel. It was wonderful having you with us at the Clinton Hotel during your break from the cruise trip. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A group of women bought a Groupon for the month of Sept so we got a very inexpensive rate on our rooms so for us it was a great deal. Of course we got the least desirable rooms. The hotel does have some really nice rooms the mgr showed us-water feature views and balconies. Not sure about the "Spa" part. Never saw one. We drove over from the west coast so had to pay to park around $28 which is pretty much the going rate for S Beach. There is a bar and restaraunt attached which provided us a decent free continental breakfast and some good menu choices for around $11. Rooms good sized. The location is a street which is few blocks away from Lincoln Rd not too far to walk but go to the next street to do that.

Room Tip: We had a street side room. Major street noise, but, this is S. Beach so unless you want to spend mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEYSGIRL34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review the Clinton Hotel. We enjoyed having your group at our hotel and we are looking forward to host you again. Please make sure to contact me personally next time you are in South Beach and i will upgrade you to a Jacuzzi Suite. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the rooms and the service. Thanks again looking forward to see you during your future trips in South Beach. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place was just kind of weird. It has a new age modern techno look to it, which is fine but the hallways were really dark and the people there are really kind of rude. I got a nice surprise when I arrived. A guy who could not speak english wanted to take my car and valet park it. There was apparently no parking at the hotel. There was a garage that charged 2.50 hr to park. $48 for over night! The hotel wanted $30 to valet so, I agreed. Nice trick. Went to the restaurant and got horrible service by a bunch of waiters that I later found out were being automatically tipped 18%. Add in my tip and they got me for double the tip amount. Oh, and I had to beg ofr the check so I could leave. Music was played until 2 am outside my room and it sounded like two elephants were either fighting or having sex the entire time we were there. Good thing it was only one night. Never will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Mike , Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Clinton hotel in South Beach. We feel sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations . We did share all your comments with the valet parking company and the restaurant staff in order to check the procedures and make sure that we improve the service . I would like to mention for the guests who reads these comments that there are not many parking options in South Beach and the valet parking cost 28 dollars. Regarding the restaurant mostly of the places in south beach charge the tip included with the bill . Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have just come back from spending 9 days at this hotel with my daughter, we loved it.after reading other bad reviews we were a bit worried about our stay but these doubts were unfounded.the hotel staff and concierge were really polite and welcoming,the hotel had a beautiful smell and our room was great with balcony overlooking the reflective pool?just a few minor points I.e nowhere to hang wet towels, not enough drawer space, coffee maker didn't work properly, there was no spa as mentioned in hotel name and could have done with another chair on balcony. Our over all stay was really enjoyable and we would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittykay1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review the Clinton hotel. We do appreciate your positive feedback about the front desk and the concierge. The hotel staff is glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We did fixed mostly of the minor issues presented with the review, now the balconies on the second floor have a brand new lounge chair and we replaced the closets for more space. Thanks again looking forward to meet you during your future stay. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just got back 2 days ago from a 5 day stay at the Clinton. Myself & 11 of my friends stayed in Hotel clinton to celebrate 2 birthdays. The hotel was very nice the rooms where the biggest rooms I've stayed in on SOBE the bathroom was nice I loved the shower. The room was cleaned daily I only have one complaint about the cleaning service they failed to put tissue in our bathroom BIG opps for a room with 3 females. The coffee maker souding elevator was a little scray at first but I got used to it... It did get cut off for repair one evening so we had to walk to the 4th floor wasn't to bad I guess, the problem was fixed before we made it back down stairs. The staff was wonderfull always there to help when needed. Special shout out to (BERNARD). Oh I did notice some small ants in the room we calloed and soemrone was up in least then 15 min to spray. I will stay in the hotel Clinton again. Room#430 was great

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank en-en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We are very happy to hear about your recent stay at Clinton Hotel South Beach. The team at the the hotel work very hard to make sure that we deliver great customer service , our goal is to make happy every single guest.Thanks again for staying with us looking forward to see you during you next trip in South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms were spacious and clean & The staff were great! Everyone was so nice and when we requested something the were right there to make sure we had everything we needed. I will defiantly be staying there again!

I recommend room 431 if you are traveling with your family since it has to be one of the biggest rooms they have.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacosta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to review the Clinton hotel.Thanks for this wonderful review looking forward to meet you during your future stay. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
904 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#99 of 212 in Miami Beach
698 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#120 of 212 in Miami Beach
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $102 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world’s most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami’s legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, the newly renovated Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service. Whether you’re kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you’ll find yourself captivated by our hotel’s laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. Our prime Washington Avenue location encourages discovery – from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Splitty, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing