We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Weekend in Miami!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Ranked #157 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I booked this hotel a while in advance with my fiance. To be honest, I had some reservations after reading some reviews on this site. I was more than pleased with my experience. Customer service was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and felt new, and the location was perfect. It was a great getaway for a reasonable price. Perfect for clearing our heads before the wedding ;) I was frustrated at the resort fee, but after some research discovered almost all the upscale resorts had one. As an added bonus the Kardashian's boutique was right next door!! The airport shuttle added great convenience and saved us $100 in cab fairs. The hotel seemed very lively and busy so I recommend booking in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rschool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

As my title reads it's a pig, with slapped on lipstick to make appear chic but it ain't. Where do I start, switch rooms a few times, moldy bathrooms, dirty carpets, couldn't get my money back..."oh you have to cancel 3 days prior". Upon check in the slip in a $7 resort fee... resort my a... this is a dump fee I guess so you can get old raggedy towel to take to the beach? Old hotel, owners are trying to slap on finishes to make it appear newer but they've forgotten that you spend time in your room not in the lobby.

What a sorry excuse for a pool they have it like swimming in a coffin, yes it's that small... The hot tub was broken, the elevators were not working....

Functional bar, with free cheap vodka and gin for 1hr in the evening, too bad it's a hookah bar so if you are not adapt into that smell ... you'll be in pain

Internet worked...tube tv with the basic channels ..

We'll the wall's are paper thin you can hear more then you'd like to hear or perhaps they could hear everything you have to say! Rowdy hotel, rowdy patrons, understandably its SOBE (south beach) but there are better values.

South beach is real close within 10 min walk and the SOBE bars and restaurants are within 5-7min so convenient location.

Room Tip: move to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelz4biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Poor management and upkeep. Our room was filthy, make up stains on bedsheets, dirty floors, carpet was not vacuumed, not even when we had asked them to. To top it all off my phone had gotten stolen as soon as I left the room..how convenient. Management did nothing to aid with the situation but defended their staff. I highly advise looking else where beofore booking your stay at this hotel. I just don't want other travelers to make the same mistake I did.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Clinton Hotel provided me with exactly what I was looking for in a hotel. A few girl friends and I went to South Beach for a weekend get-away and it was exactly the environment I needed. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, and the restaurant provided round the clock services. The greatest part of all was the amazing location. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach and another few blocks from hip clothing stores, clubs and restaurants! Everything about it was great! The pool was not as big as I expected but the ambiance made up for it. If your considering it...BOOK IT NOW!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cohen3492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I recently stayed at the New Clinton Hotel from June 8-June 12. I reserved two balcony rooms and I was extremely disappointed with the entire experience. The first issue that my friends and I ran into was the fact that the hotel was nothing like what the internet described. I was under the impression that we were going to check into this hotel that was really nice, but when we arrived at the hotel we were overwhelmed by air freshner and incents. It was ridiculous. On top of that when we went into our rooms, the first room which over looked the fountain was extremely small. There was no iron in the room, the bed was really small, the shower leaked, the mini wet bar did not get cold, bo cd player and there were burned iron impressions in the carpet. In the second room that we reserved, there was not even a wet bar in it, they had to bring one in. On top of that the pool that they mentioned on the website was so small that no more than 10 people could stand in it. There was no way anyone would be able to swim in it because the pool was not longer than 12 feet at the most. When we went to the front desk to express our concern, we recieved this blank stare and the clerk at the desk told me that we could upgrade to a loft for an extra $30 a day?? I asked what the procedure was for recieveing a refund because I was not satisfied with the hotel at all. She told me that there would be a hold on my card for about 7 days and because I went through Bookit.com, I would have to find out what their procedure was. Since I was stuck in this situation with a hold on my card, I tried to make the best of it until, on day two after housekeeping came in to clean the room, some of our personal items came up missing. When it was reported to the front desk, they said that they would check into it but we never heard anything back from them, not even nothing from management. From that point on we decided not to use housekeeping anymore because something else might come up missing. Om top of that I guess the hotel is still under rennovation, because everymore we woke up to hammering, drills and banging. The hotel as a whole is NOTHING like what they described on the website. It is very misleading. For the price that this hotel charges I would expect alot more but I was extremely disappointed in this hotel and will NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Ok so i thought this wa supposed to be a 4 star but in reality its closer to a two. On the plus side the room and beds were clean and changed everyday as well as the towels. The locaton in South Beach is very good for the beach and ocean drive.<br /><br />On the negative side, the walls were thin and I was constantly woken by the cackling of teenage girls in the adjoining room. There was no 'do not disturb sign' in the room so the cleaning lady called each morning at 10am. The wifi did not work in my room at all evenr though my phone and laptop showed a good connection and it was slow slow in the lobby that you were better off not waiting for it. The hotel appeared to have a shortage of towels on two of the days during my stay as non were provided even though the old ones were taken away.<br /><br />The spa and gym are a non starter really, a few running machines and a room with some shower caps and soap products on the shelf!<br /><br />The hotel staff were friendly if not distant - anyone is free to walk in day or night unchallenged and go anywhere in the hotel.<br />There was building work going on at the rear of the lobby so the rest rooms were out of action.<br /><br />The hotel pool is tiny and in reality it is actually part of a public poolside bar so no privacy for hotel guests - this was not mentioned on the hotel web site. <br />I would not recommend this hotel for couples, families or older people because it is more of a spring break type location."

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemarkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

You can get more value for money somewhere else!
It felt very much like staying in a hostel. The bathroom and room was not that clean. I could hear several phone-conversations my nextdoor neighbor made, loud and clear - I guess there's no soundinsulation between rooms. The wifi was unstable, and we ended up going to Starbucks for free Wifi instead.
The pool-area is a joke! So is the 'cocktail-hour'.
Very dimly lit hallways, combined with small silhouettes of naked men and women by each door, made the hotel fell like a place you'd rent by the hour....
Several times our room-keyes didn't work, and we had to go back to the reception, where once the guy instead of making us a new keycard, went up with us - I guess he thought we didnt know how to use the cards correctly - resulting in him having to go back down to get a new card for our room. All together I think we wasted close to an hour on failing to open our door again and again, and having to go back to reception. Not okay.
Other than hailing a cab, the staff was of very little help to us.
If you are looking for a hotel with the standard of a hostel this is too expensive. An actual hostel will be more value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanishDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Daniela Garcia - Hotel Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#116 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#78 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#68 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5802 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $71 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your escape to one of the world’s most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami’s legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, the newly renovated Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service. Whether you’re kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you’ll find yourself captivated by our hotel’s laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. Our prime Washington Avenue location encourages discovery – from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing