We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“colombian fast food”

La Perrada De Edgar
Ranked #346 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“colombian fast food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Colombian hotdogs are nothing like an north american hot dog. These are elaborate affairs with melted cheese, crunchy chip bits, mayonnaise and much more. Some of the taste combinations they carry are a bit wacky but they have tons of savoury combos. As well as shrimp cocktail, Colombian style, in all its mayonnaise filled glory. I saw this on Anthony Bourdain's "The Layover" from the Travel Channel, in the Miami episode and i visited Miami and went and it was just like eating at my Aunts house back home in Colombia, these hot dogs are a staple at any family gathering where theres kids. A little farther north on the main strip from the "main" area in Miami Beach. Nearby pay parking and if your lucky, on the street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crocifixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    9
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good quick bite”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Had cravings for a hoy dog. Do not have the Espanol. All others ordered at my table were much better than mine. Not a good combo of ingredients.

Helpful?
Thank Tripophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place was so good, my husband and I arranged a layover in Miami for our next trip to the Carribean just so we could stop in again! We tried about a half dozen different ones and they were all awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessa04311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went to Perrada de Edgar on May 30, around 9 pm, and unfortunately the hot dogs were really bad.
The bread was very moist and tasted terribly. To make matters worse, I ordered a Chilli and Cheese Hot Dog, whose obvious description said it would be served with chilli and cheddar. When I got my sandwich, I thought I was given the wrong one, as it was covered with a white cheese. I found it strange and questioned the attendant. He answered me that they were out of cheddar that night and he decided, by himself, to use mozzarella. Without asking me before. And without telling me later.
The chilli and the sausage were not bad but the damp bread and the mozzarella blew the hot dog.
The place was empty and kept broadcasting the show of Anthony Bourdain in looping aiming at attracting some unsuspecting customer. It didn’t work. While I stood there, no one else entered the place. Really doesn’t worth it at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Tasty Dogs”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had the Spanish, very tasty. The owner was very friendly and showed me how to eat it without leaving half of it on my pants. Bourdain was right!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perrada De Edgar also viewed

 

Been to La Perrada De Edgar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing