We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Trip.com
$117
View deal
Hotels.com$140
Priceline$140
Boulan SouthBeach$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
414
186
89
76
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
186
89
76
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange blossom rooftop pool full kitchen front desk collins park powder room washer and dryer south beach sq ft living room huge bathroom free breakfast rain shower beautiful room valet parking an umbrella the hotel manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 856 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Every time I think of the name the Moulin Rouge pops into my brain!!
Hotel was very nice. We arrived and did not really know what to expect. I did know that I was not booking a room but rather a condo. We did get put in the top floor. Our suite was one bedroom with two bathrooms and a pull out. Very spacious and comfortable. The view was of the street but then we were not near the water.
We had some issues with the pull out couch. The second night in it broke probably due to its use over time. The staff noted it and gave us a rollaway bed. It was a little small but we kept it and stayed in this particular unit.
At the end of our stay I did mention that we had to accommodate the hotel(it was fully booked) by staying in the unit. The staff did not charge me for the daily fee.
I think that this was a great gesture on their part.
The breakfast place was great. The breakfast served is wonderful. Definitely fresh!!
A lot of the hotels charge daily fees but do not give you anything extra. This place does. Thanks Josie for your warm welcome and customer service!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 517experiencedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear 517experiencedtravel,

Definitely Boulan South Beach Hotel! :-) We are delighted you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel, even though you did face some difficulties. We appreciate your kind and honest feedback. Customer service is very important to us, which is why we have such wonderful employees like Josie! We hope to have you stay with us once again in the near future.

All the best,
Marvin Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

This hotel is new and the room is nice and spacious inside. But thats about it.
But it is not near the beach. Does not have access to the beach.
It is actually over a block away from the beach. You cannot see water anywhere near.
The pictures on the hotel website make it look like it is back on to the beach with beautiful spacious pool. It has a tiny roof top pool. Extremely sly marketing skim.
Do not pay for ocean view room. The hotel is far away from the beach. You will never be able to see the water. Do not waste your money.
Tiny little reception area, doesnt have a grand feeling to it.
This side of the beach is rough. Stay near Fontonbleau for better beach.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Jeanette C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Boulan South Beach Hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve operations and services. I do apologize if you feel any information provided to you was misleading and I would like to clarify some things. We are in fact right across the street from the beach, which is where we have our private section with the Boucher Brothers. This private beach area we have with Boucher Brothers is exclusive to Boulan South Beach Hotel & SBH South Beach Hotel guests. Our ocean view rooms do have a partial view of the ocean, considering we are across the street. We apologize you feel it was not what you were expecting. All hotel information is provided very clearly on the website, as we would not like to ever mislead one of our guests. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us once again in the future!

Best wishes,
Marvin Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

The place is beautiful, a little expensive, atmosphere is A+! There are some days I the week that you can bring your own wine with no additional fare ( cork) . If you wanna chat with your friends , the best way is text , the music is really loud, gray DJ by the way.... :)

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Guilherme_Ketzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. South Beach is known for its high prices but on that note you don't have to pay to enjoy the sunny beach. Its free. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

A few friends and I went to Miami the beginning of April. After a long-haul flight we were excited to just arrive and relax at our much anticipated hotel. However, this was far from the case. Upon arrival there was no one to greet/welcome guests to the hotel at the front door. Secondly there was only ONE person at the front desk with fustrated guests in front of us. We were finally seen and given the remaining balance of our room, as well had only paid a deposit prior. We were given the amount to pay which was over $1,000 more fban what we had booked for on booking.com. If we hadn't know we would of been robbed by this hotel. We let the lady at the front desk know that this wasn't incorrect and after some back and forth she said we were indeed correct that this was the wrong amount. She then went on to say that her system was down so she did not have the rate we had booked out hotel room on. We then had to bring out our booking confirmation and she then began presenting us with room rates from the air! We went back and forth for over an hour before she unapologetically said that she will have to pass this onto the reservations team to sort this out and said we should only pay for our room service fee. To add insult to injury she made us aware of taxes which were not included in our booking confirmation. Anyone thinking of staying at this hotel be aware that aside from then $34 resort fee per room, per night there is a 14% tax per night per room and $450 dollar incidentals fee, which gets held on your card per room per night and is released once you check out. However this can take up to 10 business days to be released to you depending on where you are from and your bank!

After that embarrassing ordeal at front desk we were finally given the keys to our room. We had two standard one bedroom suites. They were very spacious and modern. However, be aware that furniture has slight wear and tear, lights are not working, AC does not work properly. Saying this Matientence are very quick to respond to any issues you may have.

The hotels locafion is great - right on Collins Avenue, close to many restaurants, bars, south beach, ocean drive, Lincoln Road. You will always have something to do/somewhere to go whilst being at the hotel.

Amenities such as the pool and direct access to the beach was not available during our stay. So I will norm be able to comment on this. We wouldn't have even known if it wasn't for guests before us complaining that they wanted to leave.

The breakfast is a waste of time do not bother including this in your boooking. The restaurant in which you have breakfast is not in the hotel but a minute walk away. This is not the problem but more the lack of breakfast options. Be prepared to only have 6 options to chooose from. They also do not have the greatest service in the restaurant. A great option for breakfasts would be Rosetta's Bakery a fee blocks away from the hotel.

Housekeeping are not consistent, we had to mention to the front desk that our rooms had not been cleaned for two days. Also, do not expect much from the housekeeping. Mainly just a change of sheets and new towels.

Last but not least, upon check out we were held up AGAIN! We had paid for our room halfway through our seven night stay after going back and forth with the reservations team. However the same lady who checked is in had the audacity to tell us tbere was a small fee remaining when we had paid for everything. She then went into the office and kept us waiting for ober 30mins. We had a flight to catch back homeboy yet there was no urgency in anything they were doing. If we had missed it flights would they have paid for five flights back to the UK? NO.

The lack of urgency, empathy, friendliness and general good customer service is nothing i have ever seen before. Customer service should be at the forefront of everything business does. As at the end of the day we are what keeps your business running in the first place! As well as this, not knowing how much ones booking is, is so ridiculous. All of this should been prepared prior to us arriving at the hotel. If you are going to work with intermediaries such as booking.com you need to ensure you guys have communicated effectively so there is no confusion for guests. There are so many things to be taken from this and I really hope as a hotel you imorove on this, as the hotel has great potential. But unfortunately after my not so great experience I would not recommend this hotel or stay here ever again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Chelsea K,

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies to you for your less than ideal experience at Boulan South Beach Hotel. It is unfortunate you experienced so many difficulties that may have tainted your image of our hotel. We do hope to have an opportunity in the future to show you how great Boulan South Beach Hotel is. I completed agree with you, customer service should always be the forefront of a business, as it is our customers who keep us in business. We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback as this helps us improve our operations and service. Thank you once again for choosing the Boulan South Beach Hotel.

Best,
Marvin Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Pool closed until further notice. They told us we can use the sister hotels pool but it's so tiny and def not as convenient. Wish I knew this before booking.
Got a complimentary bottle of wine for my day which was nice and the room is great. But the pool being closed totally sucks and fees shouldn't be charged!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mamatrinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S, Front Office Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Mamatrinii,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our operations and services. I would like to extend my sincere apologies as your stay was affected by our pool being closed. Unfortunately, an unforeseen incident occurred which forced us to close the pool for several days. Luckily, we do have our sister property just at the end of our block. We do understand it is an inconvenience you were not expecting. We hope to have you stay with us again very soon and make up for any difficulties you may have faced!

Best wishes,
Marvin Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews