We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Dutch

The Dutch
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dutch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 22nd Street
Description: The Dutch is an American Restaurant, Bar and Oyster Room inspired by local cafes, country inns, corner taverns, neighborhood bistros, seaside shacks, roadside joints and the same mix of cultural influences that make Miami Beach great.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Like the atmosphere and very eclectic if you are into that style. The apps and entrees were very good and the staff is quite sharp. Stayed in the W and thought why not pay a visit. Did not regret.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    157
    67
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ho hum breakfast”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

wander out to News Cafe and leave this one alone for breakfast. While in South Beach get to the ocean and people watch while enjoying your first meal of the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 14tidewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not really dutch but still good”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I came to this restaurant expecting a dutch experience but I was misleaded by the name. Past that, it is a very interesting fusion cuisine. I tried oysters (fantastic) and for main course i had snapper. I thought it was a turtle, misleaded again by the name, but in reality it was a very tasty fish. Not strong taste, but smooth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowmandan111
2 reviews
“Expensive but enjoyable”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had lunch at the Dutch the other day for the first time, The food is pricey but our server JOHN made it all worth it. Ive been to almost every place to eat in south beach and our service here has been by far the best!!!! If you are going to eat at the Dutch ask for John he will make your lunch an enjoyable one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowmandan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice place & good food for dinner”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Good food & quick service.
Everything we tryed was delicious.
Good seviche as starter.
Fresh oysters.
Romantic place for dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dutch also viewed

 

Been to The Dutch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing