We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel of South Beach
Ranked #21 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A great hotel...been here many times...love the art deco styling....couture rooms were clean and large sized...staff very friendly and helpful...david, john, etc...front desk always friendly....I will stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms are great...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating!!
It means a lot to us, not only to be recognized but to also have the pleasure of having you as a repeat guests so many times...

In the name of all the staff, we thank you and hope to see you soon... again! :)

Have a beautiful day!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo.
Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel of South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

We are two sisters in our mid 50's from Australia who stayed at this fabulous hotel for 6 days, and thoroughly enjoyed everything it had to offer including close location to the beach, an amazing roof top pool with private cabanas and 5 star customer service. The staff are what make this venue very special, in particular...John, Estoban, Adrian, and David who really looked after us. Thanks again guys for your hospitality we look forward to returning to the Hotel very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uptownwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you SO much for such nice words... you couldnt have described our hotel and staff better... We do take pride in our customer service, location, amenities... thank you for mentioning it all!
We are glad to hear you and your sister had such a great time while here with us!

Please let me know of your next visit to South Beach. It will be our pleasure to make your reservation and see you again!!!

You can contact us directly at reservations@goldmanproperties.com or through me.

Have a GREAT day!!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo.
Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were always kind and helpful. There is only one elevator that I know of, and it is really slow. We stayed in a Couture room with two double beds. It was a good sized room. The bathroom was great. Everything was very clean. The pool area on the roof was amazing. The pool itself was extremely warm and not very refreshing on the 90+ degree days. Excellent location if the nightlife is your thing. Too much traffic and parking is pricey.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MrMacInPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your words and review!

Our hotel is indeed located in a great Art Deco spot, close to it all. Walking distance to restaurants, clubs, bars, attractions... you name it. The perfect place to be, while staying at a safe and peaceful hotel. A reat blend. : )
Indeed parking is very expensive on the beach, and thats why for us it is an honor to be able to offer self parking at such reduced rate of $15 + . It does make a difference!

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo.
Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in Mid-May.
The staff were excellent - very helpful in every way.
The room, although a bit small, was very clean and tidy and room service stopped by twice a day.
It's a short walk from the Lincoln way but that makes for a pleasant walk in the evening (if that is where you want to eat)
There are a few places down by the hotel also so you don't have to go to lincoln way, if that is your choice.
My only negative is that if you prefer beach to pool - make sure you get down to the beach early as when we got there, we couldn't get what we wanted as it is not hotel owned amenity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzy_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. And thank you for staying with us. Im very glad to hear you have had a great time while at The Hotel of South Beach. We are indeed in walking distance of many nice restaurants and bars.. The perfect location.
I am just a bit confused when you described that while on the beach you couldnt get what you wanted... Did you mean lounge chairs and towels? The reason I ask is because we do offer that service complimentary to our guests, at a secured spot on the beach. No resort Fees.
Please send me an email (naraa@goldmanproperties.com) so I can look into this in more depth.

Thank you so much again, for staying with us. And please let us know directly of your next visit. We have great deals for repeat guests.

Have a beautiful day.

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo.
Sales Manager -The Hotel of South Beach- naraa@goldmanproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights-Hotel had very thin walls and doors so you can hear everyone in the hallway including housekeeping early in the morning to wake you up. Even if you have the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on your door, housekeeping will still knock on your door. I also got a 24 hour notice under my door that the water would be shut off the next day because of routine maintenance. I also had no idea what the weather was outside- if it was sunny or not because the only window in the hotel room was covered with foggy film so outsiders could not look in. The complimentary wifi was also very weak and unusable at times.

The location is great and the rooftop pool was nice with 1 free drink, but will probably not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank MissMelanie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your review and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered.
Please let me know directly of your next visit to Miami, and I will ensure none of this happens again. We take pride in our customer service and hotel amenities, aside from the great location as you mentioned... As described many times before, you will also have a good time while staying with us.

My name is Nara, and I am The Hotel's Sales Manager, i will personally handle your reservation next time. Upgrade on me. : )

Again, thank you so much for your review.

Have a superb day!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Short and to the point. This hotel is located next to the beach and even closer to shopping/dining. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The pool bar was closing when we arrived and they called to keep them open so we could grab a drink quick. They also sent up a bottle of wine after hearing we were there as part of our honeymoon. The room/bathroom were updated and well decorated. If you are looking to stay in South Beach I would highly recommend The Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel of South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

What a great review!!! Thank you VERY much! It is so good to read from our own guests exactly all the points we love to mention about our hotel... It's customer service, location, amenities, charm and elegance. Aside from the great rates we offer without any addition of Resort Fees..

Please contact us directly for your next time. As a repeat guest, you can register online under Goldcard member, and have complimentary Continental Breakfast, upgrade upon availability and much more...

You can email us at reservations@goldmanproperties.com or directly to me if you have any questions or concerns.

Hope to see you soon...

Have an amazing day.

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was Average because there were a few negatives. The positives were: great location, could walk to everything, you are halfway to Lincoln rd shopping, a few steps away from ocean drive and the ocean/beach, and then halfway to south pointe beach area. The hotel was clean, roof top deck with cabanas was really nice- the only negative about that was people were constantly smoking up there. That ruined the clean environment. Everyone was nice except the guy who checked us in.
Negatives: smoking allowed in all common areas outside- ruins the rooftop pool area, if the people around you are noisy then the hotel will be noisy for you. There was someone above us who throughout the middle of the night sounded like they were constantly moving furniture making it hard to sleep. One of the biggest disappointments was we were celebrating our 10th anniversary and I wrote this in the comments. I kind of thought that they hotel would do something since they are not just your average hotel. When we checked in we were told we could get a room upgrade for $30 more per night. I would have expected this to be a free upgrade considering what I wrote in my reservations. But no. So this really disappointed me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraBentleyville_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 210 in Miami Beach
501 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel of South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel of South Beach

Address: 801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $162 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel of South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1939, by master architect L. Murray Dixon, today the hotel encompasses 73 deluxe rooms and suites, a rooftop pool with panoramic ocean views and Spire Bar & Lounge – a chic hot spot located rooftop behind the historic Tiffany spire. The new oceanfront addition to The Hotel of South Beach offers 20 breathtaking deluxe rooms, located at 800 Ocean Drive, bringing The Hotel of South Beach’s rooms and suites down to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hotel of South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach The Hotel
Hotel South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing