We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel of South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$498
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$428
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$261
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveler rating
1,096
586
131
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
586
131
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnews caferooftop poolocean drivesouth beachcouture roomconcierge johnfrozen mojitoart decoperfect locationmain buildingwet williesself parkingpeople watchingboutique hotelbeach chairscollins avenuestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is well located on Collins Avenue. It is not a beachfront hotel, but rather one of the classic small art deco hotel properties that line the avenue. This hotel has a very beautiful rooftop pool. The rooms are average. Tastefully appointed (apparently designed by Todd Oldham) but quite small and they bleed a lot of noise from the hallway. My room faced the hotel next door, so there was a high level of AC and construction noise if the window was open. Also, the windows were frosted - presumably to block the unpleasant view of alleyway dumpsters or whatnot. The front desk staff were friendly and polite and the valet was not unreasonably slow. The wireless internet in my room would only work if I was in close proximity to the door of the room, which was annoying but not the end of the world. All in all it was a pleasant stay and is probably one of the better options if you choose to stay in the art deco district. Definitely one of the most beautiful pools in the neighbourhood though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Collins Ave or the side street, avoid the other two sides of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilgoreTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

As part of a photography workshop, we stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed this unique hotel. Though not with an ocean view, our room, the Atelier , was spacious with deco decor. Kudos to our bellman, Jean Paul, for toting our luggage to the annex part of hotel in torrential rain. The rooftop pool was so nice and atmospheric. Delicious complimentary cocktails upon arrival. We'd gladly return.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are in the annex on Ocean Blvd.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've stayed in SoBe about dozen times in the last 8 years. This hotel was surprising because the location worried me - it's super close to the beach even. It on Ocean, it's clean, very efficient, with a nice staff and good amenities. This is not a luxury hotel. If you know that going in, you're good. Room service 24/7. But you can get this from the site. Here's what I liked: greeted when I walk in, and with a smile. Not pretentious. Good mix of beach, shopping and restaurants in the area. Considering a return visit to this hotel. My others include The Savoy and The James Royal Palm.

Room Tip: If you want to sip cappuccino and shop Lincoln Road, it'll be a hike for some. Great for beach access and some good restaurants (please try to avoid Ocean Drive)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindadials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the 2nd year my best friend and I have escaped to Miami for a January retreat. This boutique hotel 1 block from the beach is a perfect haven. This is mostly due to the amazing and attentive hotel staff. From David and Dan in the lobby to John at the concierge desk to Daniel at the front desk all the way to the roof top pool with service by Melina and Michael. Everyone was always quick to check on us and make sure we were having the perfect escape from home. We are already planning our return trip for next year.

Room Tip: We had a lot of street noise the weekend we were in town.....we were in a room above the hotel restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Returned to this SoBe hotel for a second year. Why? It's a lovely hotel with a prime location. Also, I got a good group rate and the use of their cozy meeting room. But the service is what will keep me coming back. Our group arrived during a crazy downpour. The streets were flooded and it seemed like every guest was either checking in or checking out at the same time. The staff welcomed us with smiles and helped us calm down and settle in. Special thanks to Alexa at the front desk, along with Daniel, David and Jean Pierre. Hope to see you all again next year.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews