We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend & we didm;t want to leave!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #72 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Girls weekend & we didm;t want to leave!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So we were 8 girls ranging in age from 30-50. We had 4 rooms at The Sagamore! We were greeted a gentleman outside eager to take our bags & help us start our vacation. I went to the front desk to check us all in and was then greeted by Edgar! Very helpful and eager to give us anything we needed! Traveling with 8 women is not easy...
We got out bathing suits & headed to the pool area since our rooms were not ready. Gregory at the pool was great! He set up 8 chairs in no time with umbrellas & tables. I headed over to the bar where Mickey made us drinks and vacation started. Great job guys!
The rest is history!
Pro: small hotel, only 93 rooms so they know your name & what your like quickly
The ROOMS ARE HUGE!!!! A SMALL APARTMENT. Plenty of space!!
everything is walking distance...liquor, starbucks, shopping, restaurants
Ocean drive is a 10 minute walk.
OMG.... THE BEDS WERE AMAZING!!!! WE ALL LOVED THEM!!!

Cons: Pool is a bit understaffed. Mickey needs help out there!
Pool needs music! Louder & no slow stuff.
Hallways upstairs have some quotes on the wall but it looks cheesy. Too small for the hall.

Tatiana was great also. She gave us goof tips on where to eat & which places to see.

Thanks you to all at The Sagamore!! It was a great stay & we will be back.

Room Tip: We had rooms 301, 314, 401, 405. Every room is set up a little different. But 314 have double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenpost31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Jenpost31,

Thanks for your terrific feedback after your girls weekend stay here at Sagamore. We are glad that you and your friends had such a great time here with us.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating to you upon your immediate arrival. We can definitely understand how tricky it can be traveling in a large group but we are sure that you especially enjoyed the benefit of large suites when it came time to get ready at night. We will make sure to share your praise with Mickey, Edgar and Gregory as they obviously were a big factor in your memorable experience.

Thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    463
    190
    92
    67
See reviews for
497
572
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel has some obvious pros and cons.
Pros: location. By Lincoln road and on the beach. art in the hotel is very nice. Rooms are ok. Service is good the management really tries hard.
cons: none really if this was a 3 stars hotel. It cannot possibly be 4. It's vey tired. Needs a very thorough update. Don't be fooled by the "bungalow" offers, in fact, stay away from them. They are horrible. Noisy, small, uncomfortable and full of mosquitoes. The lesson to be learned is that if you walk into a hall that leads to a different building and it looks like You are in a high school building - not a good sign.

Room Tip: Avoid the bungalows at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Yosamos,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your stay here with us at Sagamore. We are very sorry to hear that your experience here was not up to pa

r as we always try to ensure each and every one of our guests leave with a pleasant stay. We apologize if the bungalow was not a fit for you and your family as the bungalows at approximately 900 square feet are some of the largest suites on south beach and have become a favorite for many of our guests.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your overall stay here with us. Please feel free to call or email me at your convenience. I have included my contact info below for your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
James@sagamorehotel.com
305.728.3224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location on south beach and it's gorgeous too! Shopping and restaurants are within a block on 17th street with all the nightlife at your fingertips. We had the Oceanview 5th floor - to wake up with such an amazing view and the sand under your toes within steps is the BEST! !! The staff and check in were wonderful with no worries...take advantage of the pool, the convenience and the lovely beach and rooms although I would eat out as the food & drinks are expensive within the hotel....that's ok as WHY ARE YOU IN SOBE???? If not to people watch and soak in some good culture and food. I would recommend this hotel for sure. Pay a lil extra for the luxury!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
J W,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore after your recent visit to South Beach. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time here in one of our oceanfront suites.

Waking up to a beautiful view of the water is always a great way to start the day here in Miami and the oceanfront rooms at Sagamore are the perfect place for that. With so many amenities here at the property, whether it be our spa, pool area or beach lounge chairs, you truly can spend a few days at Sagamore and never have to leave the property.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore when returning to South Beach and we thank you again for your stay with us.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

An eccentric, artsy and class atmosphere suitable for everyone. The beach was amazing with white magical sand and fantastic beach side service for food and drinks. Great South Beach atmosphere!
The artwork in the lobby and throughout the hotel created a relaxed ambiance. A welcoming front desk and doormen services.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hapuna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hapuna1

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled you have such a wonderful time while here and also that you appreciated our extensive art collection.

We truly do have one of the most unique art collections around and it allows our guests to really feel like they visited a museum while at the same time providing them with a top notch vacation resort experience.

We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here at Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is our first time at Sagamore and we really loved it.
Excellent rooms, The kids loved the swimming pool and the beach.
Perfect location and so nice staff.
The hotel exceeded our expectations!
Excellent customer service at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Viviane C,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore after your stay here with your family.

We are glad that you and your children had such a great time at our property. The Sagamore has become very popular for families as our zero entry pool is a favorite for small children.

Our staff takes great pride in ensuring our guests get an unforgettable experience and it is clear by your feedback that they succeeded.

We hope you have found your new hotel of choice here in Miami and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the many years to come.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Kudos to the Sagamore! My friends treated me to an awesome weekend getaway. The accomodations were great! The hotel has everything you would expect... spacious rooms, great food and drinks, nice pool. But where they really excelled is with their very accomadating staff. Kevin, the manager was excellent. When we had a concern he handled it ASAP. Jose was an all around jack of all trades! Vanessa lead our private yoga class and tailored the class to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jai jai g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Jai Jai G,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your girls’ weekend here with us.

Our large one bedroom suites make traveling with friends very comfortable as the sleeper sofa allows 4 people to share a room with plenty of space for everyone to sleep. We are glad that so many individual members of our staff were able to do their part to make their impact on your stay as they are the backbone of Sagamore and are the main reason we have become so popular.

We will be sure to share your kind words with Kevin, Jose, Vanessa as well as our entire team here at Sagamore. We hope you girls will return soon so we may provide you with an even better stay.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at the sagamore, they have great staff. The bartender Micky was excellent! He was very professional always smiling. Gregory who managed the pool was always helpful also incredibly professional. Excellent customer service at this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noriemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Noriemd,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore after your recent stay here with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made such a positive impact on your stay and went above and beyond to make sure your entire trip was a memorable one.

We take great pride in our high level of customer service and it always makes the staff feel great to hear that their dedication does not go unnoticed.

We hope you will return to Sagamore soon for another great stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#61 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
SLS South Beach
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#25 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing