We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sleek, sexy and relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #72 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sleek, sexy and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location on south beach and it's gorgeous too! Shopping and restaurants are within a block on 17th street with all the nightlife at your fingertips. We had the Oceanview 5th floor - to wake up with such an amazing view and the sand under your toes within steps is the BEST! !! The staff and check in were wonderful with no worries...take advantage of the pool, the convenience and the lovely beach and rooms although I would eat out as the food & drinks are expensive within the hotel....that's ok as WHY ARE YOU IN SOBE???? If not to people watch and soak in some good culture and food. I would recommend this hotel for sure. Pay a lil extra for the luxury!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
J W,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore after your recent visit to South Beach. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time here in one of our oceanfront suites.

Waking up to a beautiful view of the water is always a great way to start the day here in Miami and the oceanfront rooms at Sagamore are the perfect place for that. With so many amenities here at the property, whether it be our spa, pool area or beach lounge chairs, you truly can spend a few days at Sagamore and never have to leave the property.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore when returning to South Beach and we thank you again for your stay with us.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    487
    211
    94
    69
See reviews for
525
589
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

An eccentric, artsy and class atmosphere suitable for everyone. The beach was amazing with white magical sand and fantastic beach side service for food and drinks. Great South Beach atmosphere!
The artwork in the lobby and throughout the hotel created a relaxed ambiance. A welcoming front desk and doormen services.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hapuna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hapuna1

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled you have such a wonderful time while here and also that you appreciated our extensive art collection.

We truly do have one of the most unique art collections around and it allows our guests to really feel like they visited a museum while at the same time providing them with a top notch vacation resort experience.

We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here at Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is our first time at Sagamore and we really loved it.
Excellent rooms, The kids loved the swimming pool and the beach.
Perfect location and so nice staff.
The hotel exceeded our expectations!
Excellent customer service at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Viviane C,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore after your stay here with your family.

We are glad that you and your children had such a great time at our property. The Sagamore has become very popular for families as our zero entry pool is a favorite for small children.

Our staff takes great pride in ensuring our guests get an unforgettable experience and it is clear by your feedback that they succeeded.

We hope you have found your new hotel of choice here in Miami and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the many years to come.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Kudos to the Sagamore! My friends treated me to an awesome weekend getaway. The accomodations were great! The hotel has everything you would expect... spacious rooms, great food and drinks, nice pool. But where they really excelled is with their very accomadating staff. Kevin, the manager was excellent. When we had a concern he handled it ASAP. Jose was an all around jack of all trades! Vanessa lead our private yoga class and tailored the class to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jai jai g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Jai Jai G,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your girls’ weekend here with us.

Our large one bedroom suites make traveling with friends very comfortable as the sleeper sofa allows 4 people to share a room with plenty of space for everyone to sleep. We are glad that so many individual members of our staff were able to do their part to make their impact on your stay as they are the backbone of Sagamore and are the main reason we have become so popular.

We will be sure to share your kind words with Kevin, Jose, Vanessa as well as our entire team here at Sagamore. We hope you girls will return soon so we may provide you with an even better stay.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at the sagamore, they have great staff. The bartender Micky was excellent! He was very professional always smiling. Gregory who managed the pool was always helpful also incredibly professional. Excellent customer service at this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noriemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Noriemd,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore after your recent stay here with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made such a positive impact on your stay and went above and beyond to make sure your entire trip was a memorable one.

We take great pride in our high level of customer service and it always makes the staff feel great to hear that their dedication does not go unnoticed.

We hope you will return to Sagamore soon for another great stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

It is such a great location, found a great French pastry shop on last day; wish we saw first day right down the street. The staff was top notch, very helpful, even sent us champagne for our anniversary. I left something behind and they quickly mailed it back to me. We would definitely go there again!!! We should have stayed a third day...

Room Tip: Have no idea, we had no noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon34346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Sharon34346,

Thanks for your review after your stay with us at Sagamore. We are honored you chose Sagamore as your destination for your milestone 35th anniversary.

Sagamore is the perfect place to celebrate such a momentous occasion as our staff always goes out of their way to make sure we recognize when we have someone in house celebrating a special occasion.

We hope you will return soon for another visit and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We arrived and greeted so warmly. Then we saw our room overlooking the ocean it was absolutely breathtaking. The pool and beach accommodations and staff were A1!
Will stay again and recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse ocean view. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Kimberly A,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review after your stay here with us in our wonderful one bedroom oceanfront suite. The view definitely is amazing and it has made our oceanfront room category our most popular choice for many of our guests. With so much going on in South Beach at such a fast pace it is always nice to be able to unwind out on the balcony of the room and take in the serenity of the Atlantic Ocean.

We will be sure to share your terrific praise with our entire team here and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with another splendid stay.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#43 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#40 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#18 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
SLS South Beach
#35 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#30 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing