We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #70 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is in a good location which is convenient to go to the beach, shopping area, restaurants and the #150 express bus to the airport.

We arrived at 3pm and the room was not ready. We came back at 4pm again and it was still not done. The front desk gave us some free drinks to relax at the pool area.

The staff are all very professional and nice. The mandatary daily resort fee is expensive. The plus side is the Wifi is very fast in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    477
    206
    94
    69
See reviews for
516
585
48
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent location as it is Oceanside, with boardwalk access, and a very short walk to Lincoln Road attractions. Service was fantastic. Very secluded and tropical feel in and around the courtyard. Room was nice but ours lacked a balcony to enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mytinimartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Mytinimartini,

Thanks for your review after your recent stay here at Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay here with us.

We urge you on your next visit to inquire about our premium rooms which do provide a balcony and can make your stay here even more enjoyable.

Having the beach just a few steps away from the pool is definitely one of the focal points of our property and our proximity to all the shopping and dining is an added convenience.

We hope you will return soon for a longer stay so you can have an even better experience here with us and see a little more of why Sagamore has become one of the top hotels around. Thanks for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
269 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days enroute to Orlando. We had an adult child and we were able to get a suite for the price of a room on the same strip. Suite was sleek and spacious. Kitchenette was a plus. Room was very well cared for and clean. Beach was beautiful and easily accessed from hotel. Mandatory resort fee gives you 2 chairs and umbrella. This is the posatives. Pool is tiny by So Be standards. Service is so so and compared to other places we have stayed here the hotel is just vanilla. A great deal for the price in an expensive neighborhood if you like the beach.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A beautifully quiet hotel. Perfect central location. On the beach. Near Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. There is a wonderful hot pool. The rooms are actually suites, separate bedroom, living area and bathroom. The staff are amazing-very attentive and accommodating. A special thanks to Mickey & James for their outstanding service. See you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmondsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
SimmondsUK,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay here with us.

Our central location is just one of the many things that makes Sagamore so special as we truly are in the heart of South Beach. Being able to walk to some of the area’s best restaurants and shops gives you that extra time to enjoy the pool and beach rather than spending it in a taxi or car headed to the next destination.

We will be sure to share your praise with our staff and we are happy to hear that you will be returning next year. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore. See you next year!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sagamore 3 nights in April. Checked in the hotel early after a cruise and room was not ready until 4. Rudy at the front desk really took care of us and gave us an upgrade from ocean view to the penthouse suite which was amazing. The room was huge, bed extremely comfy, nice hot strong shower, great balcony with fantastic view. Room service was quick and food was excellent. Great location and quick walk to Lincoln rd with shops and restaurants. Thanks to Rudy and the excellent service we received and the artsy, boutique feel of this hotel, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Owen B,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your recent stay here with us. We are glad that Sagamore provided you with such a memorable post cruise experience.

We apologize we were not able to get you checked in earlier than the normal check in time of 4 pm, but happy Rudy was able to provide you with an upgrade when it did become available. Our staff always goes the extra mile for our guests and it is our great service that has helped Sagamore become one of the best hotels here in Miami Beach. We will be sure that we pass along your great praise to Rudy and the rest of our team here at Sagamore.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in March 2014 for 4 days. Was upgraded to bungalow suite which was marvellous: spacious, clean, great view of garden, pool and ocean, big washrooms and shower, great bed. Jose at front door was always there to assist and provide info of where to go. Dailin and Annie at front desk were extremely friendly and quick to help with whatever was asked of them. Always a smile on their face. Breakfast was good. While lunch and dinner are not especially catered too, you are in Miiami!!!! You are expected to eat out......South Beach, Lincoln Mall, Espanola Way, Ocean Drive.....no one eats lunch t their hotel anyways. We will definitely go again and stay at this hotel. Miki and Mina at pool bar will keep,unwell hydrated and amused and Zoran and Daniel will make sure you have a great spot on HHS beach!

Room Tip: Ask for Dailin and she will do everything possible to accommodate you and make sure you have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dennis K,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We are very happy to hear such kind words about so many of our staff members here as it is obvious that they played a key role in making your stay so memorable. With so many properties to choose from in South Beach, many times it is our staff that sets us apart from the rest of the pack and truly is the difference maker in our guests individual experience.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and hope you will indeed return in the future for another flawless stay with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

our stay at the Sagamore was Fabulous! the room was home away from home and we were very well taken care of!the entire staff were awesome! always very friendly and helpful! the restauraunt had the best meals that we had during our 10 day stay! even at the beautiful beach,we were spoiled every day!! We highly reccomend you stay there!! we will definitely be going back next year

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Roseann L,

Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay here at Sagamore and happy that our staff left such a lasting impression with you.

10 days can be a long time to be away from home but we are sure that our spacious suites made you feel very comfortable and at home during your stay here.

We are very happy to hear that you plan on returning to Sagamore again next year and we will be sure to provide you with another terrific experience. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#44 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#35 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#32 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing