We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, fantastic staff, perfect for families”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #82 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“excellent hotel, fantastic staff, perfect for families”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Everything about it is fantastic: every staff member from the maid to the manager go way out of their way to accommodate any request you might have; the location couldn't be more central; the grounds are impeccable; the pool is super kid friendly as it's shallow; the food is really good; and the over all vibe is really fun.

Lots of families stay here, so it's great if you have kids.

Room Tip: the ground floor bungalows are great if you are staying with kids. close to the pool and open to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Will G,

Thanks for sharing your terrific feedback after your stay here at Sagamore. Our staff is the backbone of our property and we are happy to hear that you took notice of all of their hard efforts.

Our zero entry pool has become a favorite for families with small children as it is perfect for children and adults alike. Our restaurant staff also makes sure that whether at the pool or the beach, it is never necessary to leave your beach chair when you want food or a refreshing beverage. There is no better way to spend a hot Miami day than in one of the lounge chairs at the pool or beach with a cold cocktail in hand.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future when returning to South Beach, and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    514
    234
    102
    78
See reviews for
564
617
53
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester, nj
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Spent a few days here with my teenage daughter & had a really nice time.
The hotel is on the small side so there are not a lot of people & a lot of noise which is great if you want to relax! Beach was really nice, there were always lounge chairs available & the guys in charge were very accommodating as was the hotel staff. The hotel itself does not have many amenities which was fine for us. If you are looking for restaurants & exercise facilities you should check out a larger hotel. Hotel was in walking distance to all shopping & restaurants.
I would come back here again! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: I would go for the Ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Cherilicious,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review after your stay here with us. We are a boutique hotel so therefore are a bit smaller in comparison to some of our neighbors; however, what we lack in size we more than make up for in customer service and satisfaction.

Being a smaller property allows us the ability to interact with our guests on a more personal level and provide them with a much more memorable experience than they may receive elsewhere.

We are happy to hear that you will be back for another visit and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore! See you next time.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really nice set up. Great room, snack bar by the pool (with really good, fresh food and drinks at reasonable prices) which backs up to the ocean. Free towels and beach chairs.

However, what I enjoyed most was the top-notch customer service. Everyone from the doorman to the concierge, to the front desk, to the pool folks to the cleaning staff went out of their way to help with what ever we needed. Wow!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Matt D,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are glad that you had such a great time here with us.

It is obvious that our staff started off your trip with a great first impression and that continued on throughout your stay with the rest of our team that you interacted with. They are the backbone of Sagamore and are one of the main reasons we have become so successful. I will be sure to share your praise with all the members who made your stay so special as it is true testament to their hard work and dedication.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and hope you will be back again soon!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Sagamore. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We had a great room on the top floor with rooftop access.
My kids range from age 1-8 and they all loved the pool. Location is the best on the beach. Close to Lincoln road and great breakfast spots. Highly recommended!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRabbit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
WhiteRabbit73,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. Sagamore has become a favorite for families as our large suites with pull out sofa beds provide the perfect amount of space for a family of 4 to sleep comfortably and also have the convenience of a kitchenette area to prepare meals for the youngest ones.

Our location makes going to both the pool and the beach very convenient as well and having food and beverage service available in both areas is an added bonus.

We hope you and your family have found your new home away from home here in Miami and we look forward to welcoming you back in the many years to come.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The art welcomes you with love.

Don't get a room overlooking street;
Don't order the ceviche at lunch. Portions miniscule and price high;

But back to art. A spectacular collection. I envy the art collector.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the street during college spring break. It is loud!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMomInChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My Boyfriend and I had an amazing time here. We stayed in a garden view bungalow which was extremely spacious. There was a patio on the lower level which exited out directly to the pool and we also had an upstairs terrace. The room was nicely decorated clean & modern. As far as location goes, you CAN'T get any better! walking distance from Lincoln Rd, Ocean Drive, Espanola way...pretty much everything. There's a liquor store located DIRECTLY across the street, 24 hr- Walgreens 1 block away.
The ONLY REASON I gave this a 4 star review is bc of the pool size, pool hours (no swimming after 7pm) and the pool/beach side dining options. The pool was pretty small but it was fine for us. This a more of a "family Friendly" hotel so the pool was occupied by a lot of children, floaties, and blow up pool rings etc...(didn't bother us but we could've done w/o)...Greg at the pool was very friendly and accommodating.
The beach crew were great ESPECIALLY Awkbar (I probably spelt his name wrong). We decided to spend a day being beach bums and wanted to eat on the beach. The menu was EXTREMELY limited. They said that there was no gas so they couldn't make anything hot (no fries,burgers etc) fine, so we ordered two wraps with a side salad...$62.00 and the side salad was just a handful of mixed greens and some kind of dressing. I wasn't expecting this amazing salad but for $62.00 I was expecting more than that.
OVERALL we had a great stay and i'd stay again in a heartbeat! THANK YOU SAGAMORE FOR AN AMAZING STAY!!!

Room Tip: Bungalow if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustyG992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
DustyG992,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your recent stay here at Sagamore.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location certainly is second to none as we are in close proximity to not only many stores and shops, but some of the best nightlife and dining options in the country.

Our pool is a bit more intimate than some of the larger properties nearby, however this gives us the ability to provide a personal level of service that cannot be duplicated.

We apologize in regards to the limited menu we were offering during one day of your stay, as it was due to necessary maintenance in our restaurant and you will be happy to know that later that evening we did return to our full menu which includes everything from burgers and fries to delicious homemade pizzas from our speicialty pizza oven and a wide variety of dishes that can rival many high end restaraunts in the area.


We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to your return visit with us!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently spent a few nights as a family at the Sagamore and had a great time with our two young children. The Sagamore has a great location, amenities and staff. Vito was particularly great with the kids around the pool. Relaxing for us as parents knowing that the kids could play comfortably at the beach or pool. We will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Nicholas W,

We thank you for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are delighted that we provided such a wonderful experience for you and your family. Sagamore is unique in the sense that we cater to a wide range of clientele and we remain kid friendly without being classified specifically as a "family hotel."

Our pool is perfect for kids and couples alike as its zero entry makes it easy for the young children to enjoy it and our great poolside staff make it a relaxing place for others to have drinks and dine while they relax in one of our lounge chairs or poolside cabanas.

We are happy to hear you will be returning and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#41 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,299 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,456 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,868 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,908 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing