We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“January at the Sagamore Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #71 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“January at the Sagamore Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Overall, our stay at the Sagamore Hotel was amazing. The staff from the front door and front desk to the pool were extremely helpful, kind and always made us feel special. ( including maintenance and housekeeping). The lobby was Art Deco and had a really cool feel to it. The rooms were spacious and clean. Although we did have a loud air conditioner in our room, maintenance responded within minutes to fix it. We have stayed in other hotels in South Beach (The Setai), but our next trip back we'll definitely be at the Sagamore hotel! See you soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Stacy A,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review of Sagamore. We are thrilled you had a great stay here with us. We are happy to know that our staff left such a lasting impression with you as they certainly do go the extra mile to make sure our guests stay is memorable.

We are sorry that you had a small issue with the air conditioning unit but happy that our maintenance staff was able to respond so quickly to correct the problem.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you here again at Sagamore and thank you for your stay with us.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    464
    194
    92
    67
See reviews for
503
572
46
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sagamore for just under 3 weeks recently and for the 3rd year running and we can't wait to return for a 4th next year.Terrific position, all the staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating and special mention and thanks to James D'Agostino Guest Relations Manager, Mickey mixing the cocktails by the pool,Gregory, supervising the pool area, Paola our waitress, Myantha who cleaned up our room each day, Jose the Bell Man and Tatsiana and many others who all ensured a very well oiled machine at the Sagamore.
Anonymous UK

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
John N,

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful extended stay with us here on your 3rd visit. We take great pride in our large amount of repeat guests that visit the Sagamore year after year as it is a testament to the quality of service that we provide at our property.

Our suites can make a 3 week stay as comfortable as possible as they are similar in size to most one bedroom apartments. We will be sure to share your praise with our entire team that did their part to make your stay memorable.

We look forward to your visit with us here again next year and we thank you for your loyalty to Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here on a living social deal. They gave us a free upgrade to a 2 story bungalow with a garden view. Which I loved being that. Most places treat you second rate with voucher deals but this place gets it! I will definitely return and highly recommend. They have great staff and a little art gallery inside. The bungalow had a kitchen area but no stove, 2 balconies, and a pull out sofa downstairs. Of course it's in the heart of sobe 2 minutes from the sand.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kris1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Kris9114,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in our bungalow.

We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the living social promo as it certainly contained many benefits for the money spent. Whether booking over the phone directly with one of our reservation agents or booking online through a third party, our staff will always provide our guests with a warm welcome and make sure that all our guests leave with a positive experience at Sagamore.

We hope you will indeed return to Sagamore soon and we urge you to contact us directly to ensure your email is added to the mailing list in order to receive all our promotions that we run throughout the year. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

There must be something about the "Sagamore" name. The Sagamore in Lake George, NY is one of my favorite hotels and now I can include the Sagamore in Miami Beach. The hotel itself is very traditional Miami Beach. It is close to the action but not too close. The room was magnificent. I did not want to leave but I was there for business, this time. Thankfully, I was able to take advantage of the beach front amenities while making cell phone calls back home. I did not sample any food but the staff were very helpful and courteous. Thanks for making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Gwt22,

Thanks for your review of SAgamore. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time on your recent business trip here with us. Our suites can make a business trip seem like a vacation as the living area can provide a perfect place to get work done and the comfortable linens help provide a perfect nights sleep.

We hope you will return in the future for another visit that will allow you more free time to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we will see you soon!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This review is long overdue and comes after a 4th annual spring break trip with my boys and 4th consecutive stay at the Sagamore Hotel in South Miami Beach. I remember the very first year traveling alone with three young boys wanting the experience of South Beach, along with class and quiet appropriate for young ones. At the Sagamore, I must say I got all that and more and was so pleasantly surprised.
From being greeted and welcomed by the valet and bell staff, to the service and professionalism at the front desk check-in, I can only hope the rooms were just the same and they didn't disappoint. We arrived to a clean, neat and well sized suite that suited the four of us comfortably. Within 30 minutes of entering the room, unexpectedly, a plate of cookies and a card wishing my son a Happy Birthday from the staff was delivered to our room. The lobby, very cool art displays, and general atmosphere at this hotel is relaxing, to say the least.
The rest of our trip was experienced much the same: Extremely friendly and accommodating staff who were so in tune with our needs throughout the stay. Beautiful grounds, clean pool, superb service at pool bar, as well as pool/beach area staff that were so efficient at making sure we had clean towels and lounge chair set up at all times. The privacy and calm of the grounds were so refreshing that it drew couples and families alike. The food was among the best and freshest on the beach. I must admit, many times we could've eaten at any place on the strip, but chose to stay at our hotel to eat.
One last experience that summarizes the professionalism, compassion, and care the staff brings to their daily duties was the night we came in late with my youngest asleep in the car, and without hesitation, Delroy (bell staff) carried my son up to the room. There was no need that the hotel did not anticipate and/or accommodate for their guests and that deserves to be commended.
All the staff at the Sagamore Hotel is highly professional and extremely courteous, however there were some that stood out to my family personally and I would like to mention their names: Morgane, Miki, Felipe, Gabriel, Gregory, Pablo, Delroy, and Manny. A special thank you from the bottom of our heart for making our stay another amazing one at the Sagamore. Until next year.....

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zdenka219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Zdenka219,

We appreciate your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. It is pretty clear that your stay with us certainly was a memorable one and it also appears as it truly was a group effort as so many different staff members played a role in your overall experience.

Our staff treats all our guests as family and Delroy is a perfect example of an employee going out of his way to create an unforgettable experience for our guests. We will be sure to pass along all your kind words with our whole team here and we look forward to your next visit with us next year. choosing

Thanks again for choosing sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late November and loved it! We were only on Miami beach for a night, but the staff was extremely friendly, and the room was great- very spacious! We ate both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and the food was awesome as well. The location was also perfect, as we could walk everywhere. For the price we paid the value, service and experience was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88SML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
88SML,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore from your stay with us this past November. We are glad you enjoyed your short visit here with us.

One night is definetly not long enough to get a true south beach experience but the central location of Sagamore does make it easy to see as much as possible in that one day.

We hope you plan on returning to Sagamore again and hopefully for a longer visit so you can truly see what makes Sagamore and south beach one of the top vacation spots in the country! We thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

On our many trips to South Florida we stay in the Art Deco area of South Beach where we recently had an another most enjoyable stay at the Sagamore hotel. A major reason for this is the friendly and professional staff that is anticipates your every need from storing your luggage upon an early arrival to setting up your chaise at the pool or beach to arranging dinner reservations.
The hotel is a dazzling white gallery for its extensive eclectic art collection.
Our room like most at the Sagamore was a suite complete with a well equipped kitchen, sofa bed and a roomy bathroom. The suite was clean and refreshed throughout our stay. The king size bed was very comfortable.
The pool was clean and well maintained with enough chaise lounges for every guest.
Can not wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineseeker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Sunshineseeker2014,

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review of Sagamore. Our staff is the backbone of the property and its obvious that you took notice of their efforts as they play a key role in the success of the property.

The art collection truly is one of a kind and you do not need to be an art enthusiast to appreciate our collection. We urge you next time to take advantage of a guided art tour so you may get an idea of the history and the artists involved in all of our unique pieces.

We hope you don't wait too long to experience another superb visit with us and we thank you again for your stay!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#59 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
SLS South Beach
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing