We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations! January 9-12,2014”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #91 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I needed a long getaway from the cold and child! We had not stayed at this hotel before, and were hopeful that we would not be disappointed. Mind you, I have stayed at the W Hotel, Delano, Marriott and Clinton before. We were not! We had a great ocean front suite with a full front view of the pool, beach and ocean. The hotel was spotless the entire time we were there. Great art deco hotel with the all white thing going on. What was more impressing than the hotel itself and the rooms was the service! From the time we checked in and this jerk tried to cut in front of my wife in line, the front desk attendant, Edgar, kindly corrected the person and invited us to step up. Rarely did we even have to open a door. We had an issue in our bathroom where a pipe broke above our room, which leaked into the bathroom, which was very minor. We called to inform the hotel, to which they were very apologetic and sent us a bottle of Moet Champagne for our troubles! One of the hotel managers James, called me the next day after we returned to our room to inform us of the nature of the problem, how they were fixing it and if we needed anything else. Like that, the leak was fixed at no inconvenience to us. Furthermore, I want to shout out Greg at the pool, who made us feel welcome and got us situated with a cabana and towels and explained how everything works and arranged for the waiter to come get our order. They both make one of the best Long Islands that I have had, and even gave wifey overflowing pina coladas. The $17 resort fee is well worth having a guaranteed spot at the pool or beach with towels, umbrellas and wifi at the hotel. I feel bad that I can't remember the guy that sets up the umbrellas- but I know he is from Argentina. Very nice guy, and adjusted our umbrella whenever the sun moved if needed. I want to also shout out Mickey at the pool bar, and Zoran who handles the beach- both of which made the bomb drinks and always checked to make sure that we were happy. In fact, they both make one of the best Long Islands that I have had, and even gave wifey overflowing pina coladas. I also give props to Dwight at the front desk for excellent service at check out. We would definitely return, as you really can't beat the location- 7 minute walk to ocean drive bars/ restaurants, 7 minute walk to Lincoln Road restaurants and shops, less than 10 minute walk to bars, clubs on Washington. Great job Sagamore!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klewb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Klewb27,

Thanks for sharing your terrific feedback after your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear such tremendous praise of our entire staff as it is obvious that the entire team here went above and beyond to ensure your stay here was perfect and memorable.

We are pleased that we were able to quickly fix the situation regarding the leak, as sometimes issues like this are unavoidable however we always do our best to make sure there is little impact on the guest in an event such as this. I will make sure that I share your great feedback with our team here as it is a true testament to the hard work they put in when a guest leaves with an impression such as yours.

We hope that you will continue to choose Sagamore when traveling to South Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back here.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Second time our family stayed here in the past year... Amazing service.. Great location .. Friendly and professional staff!! The bartender Mikey by the pool provides amazing service and drinks.. Gregory found the perfect spot for our family to sit everyday by the pool .. Jose the bellhop was extremely helpful !! My family and I cannot wait to go back!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Danielle G,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay here with us. We are glad that our staff was able to leave you with such a lasting impression as they truly can be the difference between having a good stay, or an unforgettable stay.

We are pleased that you plan on returning to Sagamore again and we look forward to welcoming you back with us. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had to switch hotels two days before our arrival and Ashleigh at the Magellan Group suggested the Sagamore as a place with very good service, great common areas and large, but somewhat dated rooms. She was right on all counts. We got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite and the room was great. Some of the furniture was a bit dated, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and comfortable.
We got breakfast with the room package and the waitstaff was exceptional.
Of special note are Delroy who was helpful with the luggage and other various things as well.
At the pool, Vinni was friendly and gave great service . The pool was warm and delightful with plenty of seating. Vinni took care of our every need.
The bar - restaurant service at the pool was also top notch with Mickey helping with whatever we needed.
Overall, we had a great experience because of the great service. Every single thing we asked for was easily provided . I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The rooms leading to the pool tend to be busier with foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

EllCPA,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here at Sagamore. Being one of the smaller boutique properties here on South Beach allows us the ability to provide a more personal level of service that you will not find at some of the larger properties nearby.

Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond and make sure everyone leaves with an experience such as you had. We will make sure to share your great praise with our entire team here at Sagamore. We thank you again and look forward to your next visit here with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed in the Sagamore last year with friends. We had a great room, split level, on the ground floor near the pool. It was very spacious and ideal for 4. We had cooking facilities too if needed. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a great stay. We went to Keys And went back to Sagamore for our last night. It is perfectly located on beach. Wonderful holiday and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceefax56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Ceefax56,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us here at Sagamore. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our bungalow suite.

Our bungalow suites are definitely some of the most spacious suites on South Beach and perfect for a family of 4. The proximity to the pool area and separate living area downstairs make it the perfect combination for a comfortable vacation.

We hope you have found your new hotel of choice here in South Beach and we look forward to your next stay here with us. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were moved here, as the hotel next door had issues with the fire department. We had a great room, but due to a family emergency didn't really get to enjoy it.

As with all these places on South Beach, they have a design fetish. The sleep is comfortable, and I could've spent longer here, but we were only here for a night on our way home.

The downside here is really the breakfast which was not much to write home about. Otherwise, a good place!

Room Tip: We had a suite which was great. I don't know what the other rooms are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Tumbleweed67,

Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay at Sagamore. We are sorry that you had to have your stay cut short with us but glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience in your short time here with us.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience here with us as our restaurant has some great options on not only its breakfast menu but for lunch and dinner also.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future and we thank you again for your stay with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel was great and the staff was extremely helpful. The bartender at the pool, Mickey, knew my drink order and my name after lunch the first day and happily greeted me on my second day. My wife actually forgot her phone on the beach lounge chair and the hotel's employee chased us back to the hotel pool to return it to us. Could've been a disaster - but they made it another way to show their great level of service.

Plenty of families on site and we would consider bringing the whole family next time we go to South beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Mike S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here. We certainly can understand the inconvenience of losing a phone and we are thrilled to hear that our staff went out of their way to make sure it was returned.

We do urge you to bring the family on your next stay as our suites do accommodate up to 4 people and are ideal for families as well as couples alike.

We will be sure to share your great feedback with Mickey as well as the rest of our staff here that made your stay so memorable. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Sagamore is a perfect place to enjoy everything that SoBe has to offer! It's right on the ocean and close to the action. We were able to run on the beach in the morning, enjoy the ocean in the afternoon and dine on Lincoln/Ocean in the evening. The hotel is beautifully done - we loved the focus on the art (make sure to check out the stairwells). Our suite was very clean and nicely updated. The staff were fantastic - the bellboys were enthusiastic and attentive, the front desk was welcoming and housekeeping kept our room nice and fresh. We really enjoyed having a suite; it was nice to spread out a bit. The hotel is right in the thick of everything, but it very quiet at night - perfect for families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Ligaya M

We appreciate your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are very happy to hear such high praise for our property as it is evident that your stay here was certainly a flawless one.

It sounds as you had a perfect all around south beach experience from exercising on the beautiful beachfront to enjoying the nightlife of South Beach on Lincoln road. We are also pleased to hear such wonderful feedback about our entire staff as it is clear that they played a key role in your experience here.

We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another memorable stay here at Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,479 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,558 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,266 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,973 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $272 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing