We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for South Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #76 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for South Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed three nights in a Sagamore Suit, which was a nice bedroom with a decent size living area with a long sofa, both clean and practical. The bathroom was decent too, although the frosted glass doors to the toilet might be awkward depending on who you are sharing with. Overall the room was very good, although the one issue was the seemingly very thin wall (and connecting door) between the living area (not the bedroom) and the adjacent room - the neighbours were a bit loud and we could hear them quite clearly. This was actually a bit ironic, as we barely saw any other guests during our stay. The room was at the side of the hotel, so no views, but we spent a lot of time out, so I wasn't really worried. The hotel has a great location for Collins Avenue, Ocean Drive, and Lincoln Road, all within easy walking distance, and that is a definite plus. There is a Walgreens store close by too, for stocking up on bottled water at a reasonable price. The hotel is also close to the beach, and I went for a run along the beach path (quite popular), but go early if you are not used to the heat. The small fitness room has a couple of treadmills and other apparatus and I had it to myself when I went in there. There is a small pool that is also very shallow, so ok for cooling off, but not really for swimming. The rest of the hotel was clean and almost clinically white throughout (and with the lack of people also maybe lacked a bit of atmosphere). The art theme extends in all the common areas, and was quite interesting without being pretentious. We didn't eat here or use the bars, although I did spot the buffet breakfast one morning and it did look appealing and extensive. The staff were always helpful and friendly when we spoke to them, so overall a good experience. I did some research on parking before we arrived - there is not much of it in the area and hotel valet parking is very expensive as a result. We used the public car park on the corner of Collins and 16th Street, which is a short walk away and much cheaper.

Room Tip: If you really want a view then make sure you ask when you book. This is a party town, so expect som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDarkL0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
TheDarkL0rd,

Thanks for your feedback on our property. We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us. As you mentioned, we are centrally located which makes it very easy to access all the many local hotspots that we have here in South Beach.

We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beach boardwalk in front of the hotel. We hope that you will be making Sagamore your first choice when traveling to Miami and we greatly look forward to providing you with an even better stay next time.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    501
    221
    97
    73
See reviews for
546
603
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spent 3 days at the Sagamore and this a very nice place. Staff is super helpful and I specially thank Annie and Rudy who really helped making my life easier.
Pool is very beautiful and the beach is just perfect

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Mgket,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled that you had such a great time. We will be sure to share your kind words with Rudy and Annie and the rest of our team as well.

We hope that you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future when traveling to Miami. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We love this hotel! The Staff is wonderful~ from check in to check out; everyone was friendly, genuine and helpful. We had a beautiful, very comfortable suite on the 5th floor with a heavenly ocean view.We opted for the "Sagamore" plan which includes breakfast~ the buffet included much more than expected and it was always very well tended. We ordered lunch both pool and beach side; great sandwiches, salads and clay oven pizza. The service at the "Sagamore" is excellent. Thank you to Gregory for taking such great care of us poolside. The Bar and wait staff is awesome; Thanks to Zoran, Nikki and all the guys. The front desk staff was also extremely attentive~ Thanks Dana for all your help. Even the guests were friendly and cheerful.We will be back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Ocean Front Suite for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
PattiCoo,

Thanks for your terrific review. We are delighted that you had such high praise for our staff here. They truly do go the extra mile for our guests and are a big part of what makes Sagamore so memorable.

With many properties in South Beach we feel that our staff combined with our large suites and prime location make Sagamore the perfect choice for many different types of travelers and sets us apart from the rest of the properties.

We thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just leaving the Sagamore after a 3 week vacation with our 14 month baby. Being regular visitors to Miami this has definitely been one of our best trips. We couldn't have asked for a better service and personalised experience you are definitely made to feel special and looked after 24/7. The apartments are to a high standard and worked very well with baby sleeping in his cot in own room. The pool is great for young kids we couldn't keep our little one out of it. All we can say is a very very big thank you to the Sagamore Team we will be back soon we promise ( a special thank you to Dwight and Jose) Lucy, Tony & Theo x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ldtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Ldtd,

We greatly appreciate your feedback after your 3 week stay with us. You truly did get to enjoy the most of South Beach with such a long stay here.

It is obvious that your time with us was memorable as you seem to have found a new “home away from home” and that is a true testament to our staff especially.

We hope you do indeed continue to stay in the future and we are eagerly awaiting your next stay so that we may “WOW” you again on your extended vacation. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and please feel free to reach out to me directly when you would like to make your next reservation.


Best,

James D’Agostino
James@sagamorehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night of May 9, 2013. The experience was just great. The staff is extremely friendly, rooms were clean, food was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a trip to Miami. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Casandra M,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are glad to have been able to provide you with such an exemplary stay.

It is obvious that your stay was great in all areas and we will be sure to let our staff know our your praise.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again perhaps for a longer stay which can provide you more time to experience our wonderful service on the pool and beach as well. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in the Sagamore eight times now. the main reason is it's a sexy cool hotel that for us sums up Miami. The staff are great, the rooms spacious and modernly decorated
which is appealing to us. In all the years we've been going if we did have any issues the management always sorted them for us and bent over backwards to keep us happy. Brian Vujnovic the general manager couldn't do enough for us when we were there last September and made us feel very welcome. Why would we stay anywhere else. Bottom line, we've just booked another week in June our ninth visit and very much looking forward to staying at our favorite hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobCassLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
RobcassLondon,

We thank you for your continued loyalty to our wonderful property. We take great pride in our repeat guests as we consider you all part of the Sagamore family and love seeing the same faces over the years.

We are happy to hear that you have already booked your next visit here and we look forward to continuing provide you with a place to call home in Miami for many years to come. Thanks again for sharing your review and we will see you next month!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
551 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Sagamore is a boutique, art deco hotel just perfectly situated on Miami Beach. On our recent visit, our room was spacious, well-appointed with attention to detail. Loved the furnishings, and contemporary vibe. The room had a frosted, glass outside bath door. This might bother some, if privacy is a concern. The staff was superior and it was evident that they know they have a special hotel. The location of the hotel on the beachside is great and on the street side (Collins), it is simply perfect for access to shopping/restaurants. We traveled to visit and stay with family and then treated them to a stay (same trip) for a weekend with us on the beach at the Sagamore. This wasn't our first visit and we will return to the Sagamore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#41 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#61 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#30 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing