We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$320
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$298
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$257
$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$322
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveler rating
951
565
261
114
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
565
261
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellathe entire staffart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

From Christian who booked us, Rudy who checked us in, Kevin who made sure we were having a great experience, and the rest of the Sagamore team we had a fantastic stay. The service, food, and room were exceptional. The location with access to the South Beach strip and all the restaurants on Lincoln Ave is always a great deal.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 760MarkP760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

760MarkP760,

We appreciate your great comments after your stay here with us. It appears as your stay was flawless right from the moment that your reservation was made!

We take great pride in our property and our many repeat clients are a testament to that. We are thrilled to hear that you too will indeed be returning and we will be sure to provide you with another exceptional stay.

Thanks for choosing Sagamore and we will see you next time around!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I had such a great time staying at Sagamore. When I was booking the hotel, I wasn't sure that the place was suitable for kids but there were some reviews suggesting otherwise. So, I'm glad I took a chance and went with Sagamore. The place is wonderful, clean, beautiful and very cozy. The location couldn't be more convenient, we didn't even have to use transportation. All the best spots to be were within 5-10 min walks. The service was was great, though we didn't really asked for much, we were out for the most part. The personnel and all of the workers at the hotel were exceptionally kind polite and helpful, very pleasant people. The kids loved it as well, fortunately, all the kids at the time of our stay were very well behaved. We all made friends with other hotel guests, I guess we had a friendly crowd lol. We are planing to go back again sometime in July, cuz that's all we talk about.

Room Tip: I guess if traveling with kids get a bigger place, and if it is a romantic getaway, make sure you don't get a back view, there are rooms overlooking other buildings and its not all that attractive. Or get a room with the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoS673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I think our third or fourth stay and still plan to return, need we say more. Excellent staff who attend to everything. The pool and Mojitos just perfect. A nice easy stroll to Lincoln road, out the back gate and you are on the beach, what more could you be looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobandlinda95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

BobandLinda95,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review. We are happy to have you as repeat guests here at Sagamore as it is a true testament to our high service level that our staff strives for each and eery day.

We take a lot of pride in our customers that have made Sagamore their home away from home here in South Beach, and we are thrilled to consider you part of our Sagamore family.

We hope you do indeed continue to choose Sagamore when traveling to Miami and we look forward to your next visit here.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is always my favorite place to stay on South Beach. My one complaint, not about the Sagamore, but their neighbors to the north, The National. The National has always been a party hotel, loud pool and DJ's, but during Ultra Music Festival it was on steroids. They had feature DJ's that cranked up the volume and really ruined the vibe at the Sagamore. This was the first time my kids stayed there with me, two college age and one high school. They thought the music next door was too much, and that is saying a lot considering two of them wanted to attend Ultra. The crazy thing was that by 9 the National pool was cleared out, but they kept the music cranked until past midnight.

This was the first time I stayed in the bungalows, I normally stay on the top floor ocean front suites. It really worked well for the family, especially how the bathroom was set with separate bathtub/sink and toilet/shower sections with an entrance to the room and the hall. The sofa sleeper which are usually uncomfortable nightmares was fairly comfortable; this one had a memory foam mattress. My kids loved the hotel and would be happy to come back.

Room Tip: If you are staying with the kids, the bungalows are great and open to the pool. The nice thing is that the patio doors lock automatically for security.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StealAway71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

StealAway71,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay here. Ultra music festival certainly is one of the busiest and loudest times here on South Beach and we apologize in regards to the noise coming from the neighboring hotels.

We are however happy to hear that you and your family were still able to enjoy your stay here with us despite the noise. The bungalow is a great choice for a family as it provides the most space and the separation of the upstairs and downstairs also provides plenty of privacy as well.

We hope that you will return soon to Sagamore so that we may provide you with another wonderful experience for you and your family. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 5 nights at The Sagamore (our first time in SoBe). Amazing! Garden View Suite was beautiful (and big!), we had two teens who slept on the sofa bed. The bathroom is accessible from the hall or the bathroom, so plenty of privacy (and french doors between the bedroom and living areas). I really didn't know what to expect but WOW our week was just perfect. I can't complain about one single thing: super room, pool and beach awesome, staff wonderful. It was just a fantastic week. Can't beat the location, walk out the door take a left and Lincoln Rd is right there. Most times we're ready to get home after being away, but we had such a great time we (all 4 of us ages 12 to 52) wanted to stay another night but couldn't work out the flights. Sad to come home!
Pick this place if you want a neat Art Deco boutique hotel. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

M M,


Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time here in one of our garden view suites. These suites are definitely spacious enough to accommodate a family, but also provide the balcony which is a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine when the kids finally go to bed.

We are sorry that you were not able to extend your stay but now you have all the more reason to return for another great stay. I suggest next time trying one of our oceanfront suites as it is very similar to the garden view, but with a better view.

Whichever room type you decide, we greatly look forward to welcoming you back here on another visit. Thanks again for choosing the Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews