We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden View Suite Amazing: Perfect Week in a perfect location!”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #83 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 5 nights at The Sagamore (our first time in SoBe). Amazing! Garden View Suite was beautiful (and big!), we had two teens who slept on the sofa bed. The bathroom is accessible from the hall or the bathroom, so plenty of privacy (and french doors between the bedroom and living areas). I really didn't know what to expect but WOW our week was just perfect. I can't complain about one single thing: super room, pool and beach awesome, staff wonderful. It was just a fantastic week. Can't beat the location, walk out the door take a left and Lincoln Rd is right there. Most times we're ready to get home after being away, but we had such a great time we (all 4 of us ages 12 to 52) wanted to stay another night but couldn't work out the flights. Sad to come home!
Pick this place if you want a neat Art Deco boutique hotel. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

M M,


Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time here in one of our garden view suites. These suites are definitely spacious enough to accommodate a family, but also provide the balcony which is a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine when the kids finally go to bed.

We are sorry that you were not able to extend your stay but now you have all the more reason to return for another great stay. I suggest next time trying one of our oceanfront suites as it is very similar to the garden view, but with a better view.

Whichever room type you decide, we greatly look forward to welcoming you back here on another visit. Thanks again for choosing the Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time at the Sagamore and it is definitely a Miami favorite!

I was in town for a meeting at the convention center and the location (walking distance) could not be better...and, the hotel is steps away from Lincoln Road, close to all South Beach nightlife and amazing restaurants, and is literally on the beach with direct access and lounge chairs/umbrellas. The hotel also has a gorgeous pool. What more could we ask for?? After spending long days at the convention center it was a pleasure to come home to a beautiful suite with modern, yet cozy decor, and the view of the pool area and the ocean was serene and relaxing. 

Our bedroom had a huge bed with crisp and clean white linens with luxurious pillows. We were even able to plug our iPhones into the stereo by the bed to listen to our own playlists - very nice perk! 
 
The bathroom was spacious with a jacuzzi-style tub and delicious bathroom products. We felt like we were at a spa! 

Lastly, the service was excellent. From the check-in process to the late night room service to the breakfast buffet, the staff was attentive and professional. The artisan pizza and apple crisp we ordered for room service were above par - I'm still thinking about the dessert :) 

We would definitely return to this hotel in the future, whether it be for business or for pleasure, without hesitation! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCgirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

NYCgirl,


Thanks for your terrific feedback after your recent stay at Sagamore. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here with us.

It is obvious that Sagamore was an ideal destination for you to be able to not only work but at the same time enjoy all the other benefits that Miami has to offer. Our proximity to the convention center makes us a perfect choice for anyone that is coming here and looking for a hotel that is close enough to walk there and also provides with enough luxurious amenities to be able to enjoy oneself when they finish a long day of work.

We hope to see you again at Sagamore soon! Thanks again for sharing your review.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a place for those who are interested in art and a more relaxed hotel. You live next door to all the bars and clubs of south beach, but stepping into this hotel, the owners are not too keen to have a Hakkasan or a Nobu combined with a fancy bar in order to protect their collection of modenr art. We have paid less than USD 300 off-season and got upgraded to a penthouse suite - the best value ever in SB. Good service and the food is very good, but you are a bit lonely at this hotels food-outlets. The hotel is a bit used, but so are the other trendy hotels in the are

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Gudleiy,


Thanks for taking a moment to share your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Sagamore is a little more quiet than some of the surrounding properties, but many times that adds to our appeal.

It is however the perfect place to begin the night with a drink or an appetizer at our pool bar as we are surrounded by many of the best bars, clubs, and restaurants that South Beach has to offer. Our spacious suites make even a long stay here a comfortable one and there is no better spot to spend the day than our pool or beachfront in our lounge chairs.

We greatly appreciate all your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, convenient, but not too loud. The staff is really friendly, especially Rudy at the reception, 5-star service! The staff really go out of their way to assist you. Great vibe, chic but not snobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Highpanda,

Thanks for your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled to hear such wonderful feedback about our staff. We always pride ourselves on our 5 star service and it’s nice to hear that it did not go unnoticed.

I will be sure to pass along all of your praise to Rudy and the rest of the team here at Sagamore. We thank you for your great review and look forward to your next stay here.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Rooms are Getting shabby as are Interior hallways. So so service. Cleaning crew especially, were oblivious to our leaving in the middle of the day. They wanted to clean at their convenience. Even though a DJ party next door (which no one warned us about) made the pool a nightmare they still charged for beach chairs.

There are so many hotels in Miami beach I would keep looking if I were you. The location is awesome, but the Ritz Carlton is right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Kimgavin,

Thanks for your review after your stay here at Sagamore. We apologize as it is obvious that your stay was not up to par and that you may have had a few issues here that effected your overall experience.

We apologize if your room received service late in the day as we always do our best to try to get all the service done as early as possible. We also apologize about the music as there can be several special events going on at nearby hotels with loud music that are out of our control.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay. Please contact me at your convienence to discuss. I have provided my information below. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you directly. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The older guy with glasses works at the pool is extremely rude to everyone, and complains that no one tips him (I wonder why!). it ruins the entire experience for us. The breakfast selection is very limited, not recommended. The location is great.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank foodiefattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are looking for a place that will make your holiday comfortable and easy access anyway in south Miami beach. Sagamore is where you should book, the room are like even and the break fast buffet just want you need to start a day.

One the wining point of this hotel is the reception staff and front door , always read to assist and guide.

I love it ,easy access to the beach from the back and from the front the blig blig short walk to ocean drive. Better walk from the back .

Enjoy .....

Room Tip: Book your self in this place, you will not regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

CHuabo,

Thanks for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your terrific feedback about our property.

We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to many nearby great attractions. We will be sure to share your great praise that you had for our staff with our entire team here.

We thank you again and hope you will return to Sagamore very soon!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,367 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,493 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#34 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#26 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,951 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $210 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing