We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveler rating
951
565
261
114
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
565
261
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellathe entire staffart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was reluctant to book this hotel because of I thought the location would be too far, but it was actually just about as far as I would go. It stands at about 17th and Lincoln on Collins, next to the Ritz and Walgreens, where there are plenty of boutique stores on Lincoln Road. The staff was really great and exceeded my expectations. Greeted my friends at the door every time we left or returned. We never even had to touch the door. Room service was great and cleaned our room everyday, no matter how late in the morning. They have a very relaxing pool area with a bar outside. The room I stayed in was a bungalow suite, which is 2 floors, with 2 balconies, nice sized living room and nice sized bedroom with a king size bed. The bed is VERY COMFORTABLE! Too comfortable because I never wanted to get out of the bed. Tub and standup shower in the bathroom, and the bathroom was very clean. Plain and simple, if you want a nice hotel, with great service, you can't go wrong. Location, good service, and clean hotel are I think the categories people should look into when coming to Miami, and you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are very spacious. If you want an ocean view, it will cost more, but the courtyard/pool view is not bad.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWJV715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

CWJV715,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore. You are certainly correct about our perfect location. We are right in the heart of South Beach and just a few steps away from some of the best shopping and dining options that Miami has to offer and also just a few steps away from one of the best beaches in the country.

The bungalow is also a great option as it provides more room and the outdoor space of a balcony. With all of our rooms being suites, you really can't go wrong either way and with our dedicated staff, our goal is provide everyone with a stay similar to yours.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Sagamore.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at the Sagamore two years in a row and will be back in October. It is small, modern, and cozy! We have been pleasantly surprised at getting upgraded to a large suite each time. I've read some reviews and they had mentioned how the service was bad and workers were rude! Not in our case, each time theyALL have been friendly and helpful! Our first year there we did not open a door the whole week! All the staff would open the doors for myself and my hubby.
It is perfect location for walking all around South Beach. The beach area is great, it's is clean, and modern. I would recommend this boutique hotel to all couples.

Room Tip: Because the hotels are so close down there, don't expect an ocean view unless u have the larger suite/bungalows. With that being said... We never spend much time in our room so view is not a priority for us.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

First, the staff at Sagamore were exceptionally friendly, courteous, and real pros. Everything you want and ask for is available poolside and ocean side, too! Drinks, food, towels, chairs (and covers), umbrellas -all available - at expected cost. The room was well appointed, beds were absolutely comfortable - great rooms, beds, and super service.
I personally wouldn't recommend the daily package deal - continental breakfast, wifi, and chair at the beach. A little disappointed in the breakfast and did not include an umbrella - so we went "a la carte" the remainder of our stay and only used what and when we needed.
Sure, one night (we stayed for a week) the club next door was a little loud, but as suggested, play hard and enjoy the day, late evening dinner - at night you'll enjoy a "relatively" peaceful and restful sleep. All other nights - no issue.
Beautiful hotel at a fabulous and convenient spot - Lincoln Road a few steps away and amazing pool and beach out the back door. Miles of paved path along the beach to the park and up and down the coast just outside the gate, too.
All in all - we look forward to visiting and enjoying the Sagamore and its exceptional service again!
.

Room Tip: Stay in the Penthouse if you need to book multiple rooms. Very cool to have your own rooftop patio area - plenty of chairs, umbrella, and of course - sun!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getme2snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Getme2snow

We would like to thank you for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are pleased to hear that you had such an amazing time with us.

It is obvious you took advantage of all the amenities that Sagamore has to offer from the pool to the beach area. We apologize if the music from our neighbors kept you up at all, but it appears that did not at all deter from your good time here with us.

We are thrilled to hear that plan on returning to Sagamore in the future. We thank you again and look forward to our next opportunity to show you again why Sagamore truly is one of South Beach finest!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location, right on South Beach. Short distance to Lincoln road, busy street with plenty of shopping and restaurants is only two blocks away from Sagamore. Pool area is lovely and not overcrowded, perfect place to stay for families with small kids like us. The staff was wonderful, our bartender and server Mickey was a person who made extra effort to accommodate our wishes, as he did for our kids, providing lunch items that are not even on their food menu. He makes great strawberry mojitos, we enjoyed it. Thank you, Mickey!

Room Tip: Ask for poolside bungalow, great choice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Marisa G,

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear such great feedback from our guests, especially in regards to our staff members having such an impact on your overall experience.

Our staff can truly make the difference with someone having either a good stay here in Miami or an unforgettable stay here. We are glad that Miickey was able to provide you and your children with such a memorable experience here.

We look forward to you continuing to make Sagamore your hotel of choice on South Beach and we thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I just got back from a weekend in Miami with 15 of my friends for my bachelorette party. We booked three rooms at the Sagamore and had a great stay! Gregory, the man that works near the pool, was absolutely fantastic. He always made sure he got us beach chairs together, set them up for us, and made sure we had everything we needed. He was constantly running around helping us and everyone else at the pool area (even when it was raining!) and worked his butt off! He always made us laugh and made us feel comfortable throughout our stay! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back if Gregory is still there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Mallory H,

We greatly appreciate your feedback after your bachelorette weekend here with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your group had such a great time with us. We are very happy to hear such nice feedback about Gregory as it is obvious he played such a key role in making sure your stay was perfect.

Gregory is a perfect example of our staff members going the extra mile and doing their part to ensure that our guests feel like a part of the family during their time here.

I will be sure to pass along your good praise and we look forward to hosting the next bachelorette weekend for you and your friends!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews