We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$372
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$336
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$303
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$319
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
953
567
261
114
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
567
261
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachlincoln roadpool areathe penthouseseparate bedroomsofa bedthe ritzking suitebeach chairsocean frontocean drivebeach servicethe hotel manageran umbrellathe entire staffart decovalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights earlier this month in the ocean view room which was lovely. The hotel has fantastic artwork and is in a great location both for beach and shopping. The pool area is lovely and staff on hand to sort out a comfy sunbed and towels. We paid extra for a day on the beach to use the sun loungers, which I have to say are looking a bit tired. My only complaints are paying for wifi. Seriously in this day and age? and it's free everywhere you go to eat including Starbucks. Given what you are paying for rooms this is ridiculous. Also, breakfast could be better. There was not a great choice and staff were hanging around doing nothing. Coffee from a flask, this could be much better. These are minor issues in what was a good experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Allison B,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it can certainly help us in certain areas which our guests feel are lacking on property.

Many area properties do charge a similar fee for the WIfi, however we have come up with the Sagamore Plan to give a better value and choice to our guests. For $18.00 per day you can receive the Wifi, a beach chair, and also a full american breakfast buffet.

We do appreciate some of the other points you mentioned as well and we hope that you will return to Sagamore and see some of the things we are doing around the entire property to make it an even better destination for our guests.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The suite at the poolside were decent room size, however the noisy from the neighboring hotel was so loud we decided to stay out later to get that one more drink for the easier sleep night.

The room were well worn now and we seem that the crowd is different from the last time we stayed 2 years ago,

Great location convent to the beach and the main attraction on Lincoln road.

Room Tip: Don't be too close to the pool cabana loud.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Ed L,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback after your recent stay. We apologize about the noise from a neighboring property, as sometimes there are activities going on nearby that are out of our control and can affect ones stay.

We are working on several projects which will give the rooms a new look and we are excited for these positive changes in the coming months. We do appreciate your repeat business and hope that you will continue to return to Sagamore on your next visits to South Beach.

Thanks again for the review and we hope we will see you very soon!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was my 4th time to South beach but first time at the Sagamore. We loved it. We are a couple with a three year old girl so a trip needs to be easy for us. Sagamore is right on the beach and near Lincoln Road shops and plenty of restaurants. They are extremely friendly and helpful. It is great for couples and families, though I wouldn't go with a bunch of preteens. It's more for adults that need vacation but have little ones. Room was beautiful, pool and lounge chairs were very relaxing, bartenders made excellent drinks. You can walk out the back to the beach and sit on a lounge chair and umbrella $25. The waiter will bring you lunch and drinks on the beach. I got a spa service at Muse spa, it was a highlight of the trip. Sagamore is known for it's artwork. It gives a great ambience to the hotel, like staying in a museum. The breakfast buffet was just okay, could use some work, but it was fine all in all. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Carlatm,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you decided to give Sagamore the opportunity to impress you this time around.

Our proximity to Lincoln road and the surrounding area is certainly a great benefit as everything is just a short stroll or cab ride away. Sagamore can appeal to people of all ages and being a boutique property, we are able to provide a much more personal level of service to our clients.

We hope that you have found your new home away from home here at sagamore and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip down.


Best,
James D'agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Sagamore in South Beach last october and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacy, have a seperate living room area with kitchenette and are nicely furnished. In some places the hotel might need a little 'fresh up' but in total the stay was super nice. Especially the staff was helpful with any request (I think this might be due to way you ask for it) and we never had a wish or complaint not taken care of. Especially James, the guest relations manageer was super friendly, gave us a superb deal on our room and even gave us a late check out despite the fact that the hotel was packed at that time. Thanks James. And at the pool- Gregory is the man. He is so friendly, helpful and a joy to talk to. I hope he stays fro a long time. We'll definitels stay at the Sagamore next time we're in Miami.

Sylvia

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

SBEL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sagamore. We are happy to hear that your stay was such a good one. Our staff is the backbone of this property and it is definetly what helps make Sagamore such a great place to spend your vacation.

I will make sure to pass along your great praise to Gregory and the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. We thank you again for your review of Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Two friends and I arrived on May 23rd and stayed for 4 days. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room; it was large and comfortable and very clean. The hotel's environment was unusually appealing because of their interesting art collection. Pool and beach area were very nice and all the staff there was helpful and super-friendly as well as reception desk staff and elsewhere. The food was good but the menu was limited; I would add some more items. Cocktails outside were outstanding. I have to say, however, that we waited for our valet-parked car a little longer than usual even though the valet parking guys were very nice and helpful (they told me the car was parked a couple of blocks away). Also, room service for dinner was a little slow and the girl who answered the phone regarding our order was a little argumentative. But, overall, it was a nice experience and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnyta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at The Sagamore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Vinnyta G,

Thanks for sharing your review of our wonderful oceanfront property. We are glad to hear such positive feedback about the hotel and staff. Our art collection is certainly unique and it is just one part of Sagamore that you may not find at any other property nearby.

I apologize if there was a delay in retrieving your vehicle, as they valet is usually very prompt. We hope that Sagamore has indeed left a lasting impression with you and that you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future when traveling to Miami.

We thank you again and look forward to seeing you back here with us.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews