We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, BEST CONCIERGE EXPERIENCE, ROBERT IS THE BEST!”
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sagamore
Ranked #83 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, BEST CONCIERGE EXPERIENCE, ROBERT IS THE BEST!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed at Sagamore for my bachelorette party in mid June. We had the best time! The hotel was so beautiful, classic art deco style like a museum, pool area was gorgeous, delicious food and the beach was perfection! We were treated like queens on the beach by the hotel waiter and got some great advice on where to go out for the night in Miami. The best part of our stay was Robert, hotel concierge. We heard great things about LIV nightclub in Foutainebleau Hotel, but were warned the line for club is outrageous and could take us at least 2 hours to get in. When we approached Robert about getting on the list for LIV, he said there would be no problem for us to get in with him and gave us his cell number... I was skeptical but Robert definitely lived up to his promises! We let him know we were outside waiting at LIV, he came within a few mins and lead us through the crazy crowd right into the club! We had an incredible night all thanks to his help!! Wonderful hotel to stay in Miami!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Marta1224,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your 5 star review of our wonderful beachfront property. We are delighted that we were able to provide such a nice setting for your bacherlorette weekend.

Our spacious suites are perfect for large groups as we can accomadate up to 4 people in each of our suites. It sounds like our concierge Richard really made you feel like VIPs as LIV is definetly one of the top nightclubs in the country despite having to be somewhat of a mission to enter.

We hope that you and your friends will return to Sagamore soon and thanks again for such great feedback,


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    509
    231
    102
    76
See reviews for
557
614
51
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the sagamore for my wife's birthday in the beginning of June. I was most impress with the absolute service I was given upon arriving to the hotel till our departing. The bell staff were promptly on stand to assist us at all times. Once we started to check in we were so delighted to meet Darla, they surely do have a very attractive reception staff with a very genuine care to all of our questions and needs. Once we arrived to our nicely upgraded suite we were amazed of how spaciously and nicely decorated the suite is. What had us sold was the view from our balcony having a direct ocean front view from then on we both new our decision to stay at the sagamore has been the best decision by far we had made. They also have beach services available which they also had a plan to have breakfast, beach chairs, and internet all included it very well came in handy of using especially for my wife to take advantage of the Miami whether and myself to have Internet and be updated with a few work updates every now and then. Our only dislike was the parking charges which was $37 for overnight parking but then again most major cities that have popular destinations usually have high pricing. Never the less we are highly satisfied with our choice at the sagamore and will be looking forward to return even if we need to come up with excuses to celebrate.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaylorU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
TaylorU,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience that you had here with us at Sagamore.

We are thrilled that you spoke so highly of the service you received by all of our Sagamore team. Our dedicated staff is just one of the reasons that Sagamore has such a high volume of repeat guests.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your oceanfront suite, as it does provide some of the best views south beach has to offer.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we hope indeed you choose us again regardless of the celebration!



Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The Sagamore is the Art Hotel of Miami There is art everywhere set off by the cool white deco modern interterior, all very well done. The Taplin's collection of Elliott Erwitt's photos was a real treat. Next year we will schedule a tour.
Service was always with a smile and the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
On the corner of the ocean and Lincoln Road the location couldn't be more perfect.. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. The fully stocked kitchen, bar and the champagne reception were appreciated.
The hotel's pool/lounge area was absolutely fabulous and we even had a full moon over Miami that night. We all agreed to do it again same place and same time next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddk021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Ddk021

Thanks for sharing your recent review on our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here as well as our fabulous art collection.

The Elliot Erwitt photos are a favorite of mine as well and are just a small part of what makes the Sagamore Collection so wonderful. We definitely recommend a tour of the collection with one of our art docents on your next visit.

We are thrilled that the staff here provided you such a warm welcome and I will be sure to share your great praise with them. We look forward to seeing you again next year during the same time. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore.


Best Regards,
James D'agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

This Glam Deco boutique hotel has it all-, beachfront location, poolside/ beach cabanas, lounge and breakfast bar, an art gallery lobby , as well as b&w original photographs lining the walls in nooks and hallways, even waiting for the elevator is an artful experience viewing unusual animations . The suite is tastefully done in minimialistic decor with all the necessary upgraded luxuries from Aveeda bath products,overstuffed bedding, to Italian coffee. The staff was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and punctual-from retrieving our car,offering art tours, to bringing up that third wine class for our champagne toast! Best of All we felt like VIPS in South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watsonoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Watsonoz,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay here. We are thrilled that you had such wonderful things to say about not only the property, but the staff as well.

It is obvious you truly enjoyed your time here and it seems as the décor and styling of the hotel suited your taste perfectly. We like to think that we give all of our guests here a VIP experience as that is our goal each and every time.

Thanks again for shairing your review and we look forward to seeing you again at Sagamore.



Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I was very impress with the cleanliness of this hotel and the service. Everything was a five star all around. I love this hotel and will definitely will be staying at the Sagamore hotel if i am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
VioletG04,

Thanks for your recent 5 star review of Sagamore. We thank you for your high praise of our property and are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time here with us.

The Sagamore team takes great pride in their work here and we are always trying our best to WOW each and every guest that steps foot on property. Our cleanliness is also something that our devoted housekeeping team prides themselves upon and your positive feedback is a true testament to their hard work and dedication.

We hope that you will indeed continue to make Sagamore your home when traveling to South Beach and we are awaiting your next arrival so that we may give you an even better experience!

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we will see you soon!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We just stayed the weekend for a quick trip of relaxation and the Sagamore was perfect. Not only was the hotel staff extremely nice (rare for South Beach), they were extremely competent as well (again rare).
The location cannot be beat. Steps from Lincoln Road (great walking street for restaurants and shops) and a 5 min walk to all the clubs and nightlife.
The pool was relaxing and the beach/boardwalk behind the hotel was fantastic.
GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU HAVE THE CHANCE. You will see South Beach for what it is, AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotellovers1234789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Hotellovers1234789..-.

Thanks for your recent 5 star review of Sagamore. It is obvious that our wonderful staff truly left their mark on you with their service and that is something that we strive for on a daily basis.

Sagamore defintely does have one of the best locations of South Beach, as we are in such a central location. Being able to be in the ocean in a matter of minutes after walking out of your room and also being at some of the finest restaraunts in all of South Beach, is just one of the many features that makes the Sagamore such an appeal. That combined with our terrific staff makes Sagamore one of the hidden gems of South Beach.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we look forward to your next visit.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time in South Beach enjoying the sights and sounds of this sunny vacation spot. The hotel has everything you would expect from hotels in this area, and then some, the Sagamore has lots of interesting art work, even in the stairways.
What really stands out in any hotel is it's staff, people are what can make or break a vacation. The staff at the Sagamore were patient, friendly and informative and always prepared to offer their services. We had a great time at the Sagamore hotel and look forward to spending time there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jebouchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Jebouchet,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and happy that we were able to surpass your expectations.

It is wonderful to hear such great remarks about our staff as a whole, as like many hotels, the staff is what can truly make or break a vacation. Being that there are so many properties to choose from with similar amenities, we like to think that our staff and its commitment to service is what separates Sagamore, and also what drives such a large number of repeat guests with experiences similar to yours.

We hope that you continue to make Sagamore your prime destination in South Beach and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,256 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,413 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,677 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,592 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Property: Sagamore
Address: 1671 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing