We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
156
518
585
254
361
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
518
585
254
361
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Arrived 1130pm to no info about the hotel just handed a key and tmhad £200 hold fee taken which we knew nothing about on booking. Broken glass in the lift and smoke detectors hanging from the ceilings. Our room, no welcome package, stained damp ceiling rusty fridge and cooker with broken rings. Dirty bath, dirt under the cooker and brown stuff on a mug-god knows what. On getting into bed the sheets stuck to us they were that damp so we complained and were moved to a room which was better but still musty smell and damp stained ceiling out if exhaustion we settled and decided to take it up with our tour operator. Next morning we were refused breakfast even tho it was included in iur package. One out of 3 lifts broken which led to queues. We ordered 2 of the same drinks which were priced differently when questioned barely a response. On last day we requested tea and bagel for breakfast but were brought coffee and toast on getting up to leave the waiter had the cheek to ask for a tip! Only bonus is the beach right on back door step however casablancas the only hotel that dont provide sun loungers for the beach so be prepared to hire one for 19 dollars or stick with a towel. Seriously dont bother wasting your money by staying here, it ruined our holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Jess,

We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations at a great value right on the beach and we were sorry to learn that this was not your impression. Our housekeeping team prides themselves on their attention to detail as it relates to the cleaning of our accommodations and we regret that some of these details were overlooked in your experience. Your comments have been reviewed with our team to ensure that situations like these are not repeated. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations.

Kind regards,

Casablanca on the Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

After reading reviews I was a little dubious about our arrival here, we had completed a trip to New York and Las Vegas and ended it in Miami, so a beach break was needed!

Upon arrival we were greeted by reception staff who were efficiant and helful. We were given our room number and headed in the lift. Our room was great, the bathroom a little dated by served its purpose, two large beds and the kitchen area was great - we used the hob to cook lunch and the fridge was great for storing drinks and milk for breakfast!

The pool area was great and the beach was fantastic. We used the bar in the hotel for a few drinks - a resource that people didn't seem to use which was a shame!

The area was very central, we caught the bus to south beach and spent the afternoon there.

There are small restaurants and shops within walking distance, all in all a great hotel for a few days relax!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cjenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Cienki,

We were delighted to host the grand finale of your cross-country vacation, and we thank you for the positive feedback! We’re so glad our helpful team members got your beach vacation off to a strong start. As you’ve discovered, our kitchen amenities contribute a lot toward the comfort and convenience of our guests, and we’re thrilled that you were able to make use of them when you weren’t lying on the beach relaxing in the sun. It sounds like you got a lot out of your time on Miami Beach, yet we’re sure there is more to see and do, so we hope you’ll be back again very soon!

Best regards,

Casablanca on the Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Having to go to a family wedding in North Beach Miami Florida, I was surprised to find out how expensive the hotel was where the wedding reception was going to be held as well as a majority of the out of town wedding guests., With that, I took to the internet to locate a more reasonably priced hotel. That hotel turned out to be the New Casablanca Hotel on the Ocean Hotel because the price was right and it was only 4 blocks away from where the wedding was going to be held.
Some of the positive remarks: 1) The room as well as the daily valet charges were much less expensive than the hotel where the wedding was being held. 2) We also had a full kitchen in our room as well as a table with 4 chairs in it. 3)We were able to check in much earlier than the advertised check in time.
Some negative remarks: 1) A majority of the staff that I tried to interact with only spoke Spanish and didn't speak any english. 2) There wasn't any curtains or carpet in the bed room. 3) The furnishings (dresser, table and chairs) are very cheap and flimsy.

Room Tip: If you are looking to save money, choose a room without a view of the water
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Steven,

We appreciate you choosing us to welcome your friends and family to Miami Beach! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed an overall positive experience at a great value, and we thank you for letting us know your favorite parts of your stay. We are sorry that some aspects of your accommodations fell short of your expectations, and we thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we may further improve for your next visit. Come back and see us soon!

Kind regards,

Casablanca on the Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't say that this was the worse place ever bit improvements are needed. On arrival the reception staff weren't the most inviting this changed over the time we stayed but would have been nice to be greeted with a smile. The first room we were given we were unable to get into also the door looked like it had been kicked in. I went down to reception and explained that i wasn't happy to stay in a room where the door does not close properly. I was told they had nomore rooms so what did i want them to do about it. Luckily another staff member sorted us out and we got our room changed.
Pros
The view was amazing city and sea view.
The room was a good size
Hotel had its own beach access
Pool area was clean
Was opposite a 7 eleven which was convenient
Bus stops are close
Cons
Housekeeping is poor
Housekeeping do not speak any english so if you want something you might as well forget it
The beds are not changed for the whole stay
They dont clean the rooms properly
Only two hobs on the cooker were working.

Overall this could be an amazing hotel it just needs a bit of an update and some new staff i.e housekeeping and the handy men.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank ro87M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Ro,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and to receive your detailed review. While we’re sorry that your first impression of our hospitality got off on the wrong foot, it was nice to learn that some of our team members were able to contribute positively to your time with us, and we appreciate your patience and flexibility. It’s always wonderful to hear from our visitors who’ve enjoyed our unbeatable ocean views, beach access, and our large, sunny pool, and we’re so glad these were highlights for you! Once more, we regret the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced and thank you for letting us know how we can further improve for our future guests. We hope you’ll visit us again on your next Miami vacation.

Best regards,

Casablanca on the Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel and the room was totally different from the pics on the internet. The bathroom was dirty. Dirty towels, blood on curtains. Everything was just a diaster. I complained to the front desk and nothing was done. The hotel and rooms are really outdated. I would not recommend anyone to book a room at this hotel. Not worth the money and not worth being charged a resort fee.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank mscindy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Cindy,

We value guest feedback and thank you for sharing yours. Our housekeeping team prides themselves on their attention to detail, and we are sorry to learn that some of these details were overlooked, according to your review. We apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know how we can work to improve for our future guests. Once more, we regret that your recent experience with us fell short of your expectations and hope you’ll consider staying with us again so that we may make it up to you.

Kind regards,

Casablanca on the Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews