We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$318
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$289
$246
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$454
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$319
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
154
517
582
254
356
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
517
582
254
356
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Did not like the location, hotel was far away from all entertainment. Room was not clean, stove was not working properly. This hotel does not provide beach chairs or umbrellas and there was no place around to rent it. Would not stay there again

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I came here on Memorial day weekend and let me tell you it sure was busy. I booked thru Alex Ruben who owned about 10 rooms at the Casablanca. He was very accommodating and communication was excellent. The room were clean and tidy. Beds were very comfy. For the price I would book with Alex again. The beach and pool were clean and a great place to hang out during the day. The bus ride to SOBE was about 10minutes and $2. The 7eleven across the street was so convenient for us to get snacks and drinks. If you walk 4 blocks up there are restaurants and bars for your enjoyment. I had a blast staying 8 days in Miami and I'm missing it already. This place is worth it if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Get the view of the ocean it is so beautiful waking up in the morning and enjoying the view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

An older hotel in the northern end of Miami beach, we were under the impression that this hotel was in the South Beach area, but it is not, hence it is quite some distance from the restaurants and night life.  A regular inexpensive bus service runs along Miami Beach, so this is not too much of a hassle.  The hotel was obviously once a very smart hotel, but has now seen better days.  Rooms are large and have good facilities including a kitchenette.  Our first room had good views of the beach, which the hotel backs directly onto.  Pool and surrounding area was nice and tidy.  We did not try the restaurant but it looked good.  We had to swap rooms as the first room had an unfortunate urine smell, it appeared that previous guests had had an accident close to the beds.  Our new room was fine except that it fronted onto the main road which tends to be noisy.  Most of the clientele wre Spanish speaking.  I would not use this hotel again, but try to find a hotel closer to south beach.  Car parking is extra, but is a valet service, where you give the staff your keys, so you have to clear everything from your car.

Top tip make sure you have 2 x $1 bills for the bus, it does not give you change if all you have is a five dollar bill.  

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DorsetMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our travel agent booked this hotel and we are very dissappointed. The staff at the front desk is not very friendly or helpful, we arrived and were told we couldn't check in before 4pm. The rooms are big but they are dirty. The hotel is old and needs some serious rennovation we are only here for 2 days and can't wait to get out from this place. I wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnetR, General Manager at The New Casablanca on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Guest, Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal and that is why we believe it important to answer the comments posted about our hotel. Our check in time is 4pm; however, we try our best to accommodate our guests arriving early. If the room is not ready we always invite our guest to use our cabanas at no cost for early arrivals (based on availability) and to use our facilities while they wait. We also offer storage for the luggage at no extra cost. We will address your comments with our front desk and housekeeping departments to assure that the service provided is up to standard .Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We will certainly consider it for future training and making the necessary changes to avoid similar guest experiences.


Sincerely,
Annet Rojas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A group of friends and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for Ultra music festival. This hotel was very good for the money. Everything else was super expensive for that weekend and we were able to book here a great deal. The whole hotel itself is great. Right on the beach! I will definitely be back! Thank you Daniel for the great deal!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UltraMF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews