We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cecconi's

Cecconi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Cecconi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Oceanfront
Cross street: 44th Street
London
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Its exactly what you expect it to be -good food, good people watching and fun (quite pricey too). It probably won't blow you away but it is a very enjoyable evening indeed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank April1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    272
    104
    35
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Lack of management professionalism"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

On sunday afternoon me and my friends decided to have a brunch at Soho House. At the arrival we were seated by very friendly hostess and offered complimentary drinks and introduced to our kind server. After we all made our plates we started to enjoy the afternoon when during the meal one of our friends was taken to speak to the manager in private. He used to work for Soho house in the past and their policy says he is not allowed in the place for six months after he leaves his job. After he returned to the party we found out what happened and at the end he left the place. We were shocked and disappointed as we were in the middle of the meals. After talking to several managers we were joined by the general manager of the Soho Beach House, who btw came looking like he just arrived from the beach and with the smile on his face he informed us that even though he is sorry it was mistake of our friend that he came. We tried to explain to them that it was not his own intention to visit cecconi's because he just accepted an invitation of his friends for sunday brunch and it happened to be this restaurant. We all work in hospitality industry and for us was a little bit strange that he could not join his friends because he used to work there, however we understand that the place has some rules and we accept that it might be his mistake, however how they dealt with the situation is not acceptable for that kind of fine dining place. He could be asked and informed about the situation after he finished his meal not that while he was eating he was escorted by manager and security and asked to leave the place. At the end, after all our complaints the management probably started to realize that they were wrong and we were offered a discount, which made us feel bad because we were just trying to make a point about our friend. The whole brunch was ruined by lack of management professionalism and we left very disappointed because we've heard loads of great things about this restaurant. None of us has any intention to return any time soon and not because of the server or the food, because they were great, but because of the attitude from management side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dissapointment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Brunch Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beautiful surroundings, live piano, top rate buffet service... no complaints. A must on any visit to Miami!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DhannyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic, magical ..!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, and the service was fantastic!! there was a mix of families with small children, large parties, couples, and young teens .. Nonetheless, at night the restaurant is purely romantic and magical with an 'open air' style - no ceiling (a high canvas covering in case of rain), trees dressed with tiny white lights scattered throughout, and rustic lanterns lit up, hanging from the beams that trellis over the diners. The food was good, we were not that impressed with the signature Taglioni truffle mushroom dish, but the Bolognese was fabulous!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lexa316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor restaurant with a nice younger crowd. Food was very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This is another Miami outdoor restaurant in a chic hotel. Really beautiful seating among the lit trees. Service was a little slow and abrupt. Food was very good but not outstanding. The artichoke baked with bread crumbs was delicious. The salad was very good if uninspired. The Dover sole was outstanding. The halibut was a bit dry and under seasoned. The fried zucchini was greasy. Key lime pie was good but common. The chocolate mousse cake tasted like pudding. You will enjoy your evening in a beautiful romantic setting but you won't be blown away by the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecconi's also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Cecconi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing