We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real (Italian) Deal”
Review of Amami - CLOSED

Amami
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Washington Avenue & Collins Avenue
Transit: Bus lines S, 120, 150 Washington Avenue, Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road
Description: AMAMI through the window
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Real (Italian) Deal”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

After living in Italy for a long time, I personally can verify that Amami is the real deal. The appetizer with Salumi, Panzanelle and cheeses like Burrata and Parmesan was devoured in under 3 minutes and I didn't even get a chance to photograph our main dishes they were so good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    114
    33
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

A very small authentic Italian just off Collins Ave.
Good food (the pizzas are v good) and nice staff but there is a lacking of ambience.
We were seated and dishes were recommended but the lack of appetisers were noticed (no offer of olives or bread although we saw all other tables get bread so assume this was an oversight)
The Restaurant is on Espanola Way, a mere few steps from Cuba in Miami where restaurants and bars adorn the pedestrianised avenue so check out the whole area before making your choice




Helpful?
Thank ritu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pizza to rival the best of the best”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Flat bread pizza, crisp and well seasoned that was a true surprise. Fresh chopped marzano tomatoes, basil right from the garden and superb wine. Also had a caprese salad with the freshest mozzarella. Truly the best Italian restaurant in the neighborhood which is filled with tourist traps all along Espanola way. Will go back often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gent1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have had dinner few days ago in this italian restaurant!
It has been amazing! It's better of many restaurants in Italy.
I tried the pizza and it was specias.. Thin and delicious..Also the toppings were very fresh.
My friend choose the fettuccine with crabs.. Very very good!
And to finish an italian "tiramisù": It looked to be in Italy!
For all this perfect dinner we didn't spend so much (and remind you are in Miami beach!!!).
The staff has been friendly and neighborly: continue on this direction!
Defintely if u cross Miami beach don't miss the chance to eat here!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alessior4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is quite small and to be honest looks a bit shabby as you go it which belies the service and the food offered so don't let it put you off. All three courses we had were amazing, with very generous portions. The staff are delightful and I had the best homemade panna cotta I have ever tasted. Definitely worth a visit. Good value, fresh and delicious food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanyvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amami also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing