We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amami - CLOSED

Amami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Washington Avenue & Collins Avenue
Transit: Bus lines S, 120, 150 Washington Avenue, Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road
Description: AMAMI through the window
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was great and the turamisu excellent !!
I sugest this one :-))
The only negative was the prices
I believe its not a 2 $$ restaurant but $$$..or something between !!!!
The chef knows how to cook delicius and the italian waiter was prof

Helpful?
1 Thank Stratos V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    114
    33
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Desserts are Divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

After dinner and a walk on the beach, we wanted a place to grab some coffee and desserts. Amani was perfect and we could sit outside with our dog under the table. Order the 3 or 4 dessert sampler. We had tiramisu, zabaglione and chocolate and almond "salami." All amazing. Would def go back for meals!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SileandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had walked past Amami earlier during the day and because it looked nice we decided to have dinner there. We weren't disappointed. We took a look at the menu but ended up ordering what the waiter recommended for the day - I had a heavenly risotto with mushrooms and my boyfriend had a (huge) platter of different kinds of grilled meats. He loved the food but thought maybe something a bit lighter would have been a wiser choice. For dessert we had the house tiramisu which looked robust and clearly home-made and the taste was totally divine. I also loved the red wine the waiter recommended with our entrees. All in all, a great dinner and good value for South Beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xinffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife, 2 kids and I just ate at this restaurant. We found the restaurant through Trip Advisor. Very near our hotel, The Loews. Yes, this is classic italian. Not the americanized version. My wife and I honeymooned in Italy 12 years ago but unfortunately have not been back. The food at Amami brought back great memories of this wonderful country. I had an entree special-- pasta made today with porcini mushrooms. Phenomenal. One of the best pasta dishes ive ever eaten. And incredible desserts! Do yourself a favor- visit Amani when you want wonderful Italian food and have time to wind down and enjoy this very special restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Toothbonder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Level Contributor
185 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This tiny restaurant on Espanola Way in South Miami Beach was wonderful. The service was friendly and helpful, the portions large enough to share and many selections to choose from. We had an excellent tofu appetizer and a large tasty crabcake. Glad that we walked by and tried this restaurant. We will return soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing