We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, great service”

Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 16th and Lenox
Description: Bringing the best fried chicken and freshest farm ingredients from Florida and Georgia to the table since 2011, Yardbird has since garnered the praises of the James Beard Foundation as a semi-finalist for "Best New Restaurant South" and as one of Bon Appetit's "50 Best New Restaurants" in 2012. Yardbird sticks to the values of tradition, family, and community with a menu of "soul-nurturing" dishes intended for sharing. A warm, comforting environment lets guests feel relaxed and at home while dining at Yardbird. Southern touches add to the nostalgia, like antique candlestick holders, wildflowers on all the tables, and handmade light fixtures outfitted with Edison bulbs in Mason jars.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good, great service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Travelers from Alabama know fried chicken and BBQ. This was not the best we've had but I would say very good. Menu's like this are rare in South Beach. Staff and service was fantastic. Very popular place as reservations were required without a lengthy wait.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cclosson42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,271
    812
    226
    62
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy brunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had the butter lettuce and grilled mango salad, jar of corn bread, chilled water melon and iced coffee. Excellent by all means! Plus the interior design itself is worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caevlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Southern love in south beach”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

When I heard about this place, I thought how good can the fried chicken really be. It's amazing! The crust is perfect and crispy, while the meat is perfectly cooked and tender. Their fried green tomato BLT is complex and original. It's definitely gourmet southern with gourmet prices. But don't let that stop you. The food is worth the price. But don't come here without getting the fried chicken.

Helpful?
Thank Zootarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place but...”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We went there with two friends. There was not that much queue and we had the dinner outside. Inside, it's very nice and the atmosphere seems great. The staff was friendly. We order small plates, plates and fixins. The pork croquette was interesting. The beef tartare wasn't really a tartare. The cauliflower steak was excellent. The fixins arrived at the end of the dinner with one of the beef tartare... So i had my croquette cold because i was waiting for the fixins and one of our plates. My friend wait for his plate which came 30 minutes after we had ours.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Exceptional favorites”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hostess was friendly and, although the wait was long (1.5 hrs), they recommended the bar next door (Abbey Brewing Company) to kill some time.
Our waiter was excellent, patient and helpful. I ordered friend chicken and macaroni and cheese. The portions were on the small side, but every bite was amazing. The jalapeno honey sauce was excellent on the chicken. The mud pie for desert finished off a wonderful meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing