We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM - Great place to eat!”

Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,137 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 16th and Lenox
Description: Bringing the best fried chicken and freshest farm ingredients from Florida and Georgia to the table since 2011, Yardbird has since garnered the praises of the James Beard Foundation as a semi-finalist for "Best New Restaurant South" and as one of Bon Appetit's "50 Best New Restaurants" in 2012. Yardbird sticks to the values of tradition, family, and community with a menu of "soul-nurturing" dishes intended for sharing. A warm, comforting environment lets guests feel relaxed and at home while dining at Yardbird. Southern touches add to the nostalgia, like antique candlestick holders, wildflowers on all the tables, and handmade light fixtures outfitted with Edison bulbs in Mason jars.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had dinner here two weeks ago. We ordered the fried chicken which was served with a hot pepper and honey dipping sauce that was delicious. Sides we ordered were the mac and cheese (very good) and the charred okra. The okra was amazing! How weird to pick out a veggie like okra as a favorite but it was delicious! Cocktails we ordered were also great. I must confess though that my own elderly mother used to make BETTER fried chicken than Yardbirds. It is a bit pricey too when you think we had four pieces of chicken for $20. Other than the cost being a bit high (which I guess is normal for that area) it was a great choice a nice dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingWieners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi TravelingWieners,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to having you back again soon for more of our Charred Okra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,547 - 2,551 of 3,657 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

This restaurant is amazing.
It is a bit pricey, but they do a great job.
I will come back there, definitely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weeda34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Hi Weeda,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I wanted to try everything on the menu. My husband and I shared the chicken and waffles and it was to die for and we were both full at the end of our meal. We did have the mac & cheese as well which was also delicious. Our server was great and we were seated immediately even though we showed up about 10 minutes before our reservation time. I will definitely be returning.

Thank Tonibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50eggsinc, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hi Tonibella,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad you and your husband enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to have you back again soon for more of our Chicken & Waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I think the food here is great and always come to Yardbird when I am in Miami. The biscuits are to die for, and obviously the chicken is incredible. The cocktails are very unique, made with fresh ingredients, and I have not had a less than delicious one yet. Expect to have a wait if you go during normal brunch, dinner, or lunch hours - you can just hang out by the bar and have some cocktails. I recommend calling in advance and reserving. Great Miami spot.

Thank NatalieJF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50eggsinc, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hi Nfiguereo,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad you are a fan and look forward to having you visit next time you're in town for another thirst-quenching cocktail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Yardbird is only a block away from Lincoln Road, but what a difference that one block makes! It leaves behind the tourist-trap feel of Lincoln Road joints, while offering a relatively short but well-rehearsed menu of Southern treats. The bar offers Bourbon drinks as well as excellent tasting flights.

Thank AACN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi AACN,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad you enjoy our southern comfort food and look forward to having you back again soon for another bourbon cocktail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing