We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there a bad meal here???”

Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,103 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 16th and Lenox
Description: Bringing the best fried chicken and freshest farm ingredients from Florida and Georgia to the table since 2011, Yardbird has since garnered the praises of the James Beard Foundation as a semi-finalist for "Best New Restaurant South" and as one of Bon Appetit's "50 Best New Restaurants" in 2012. Yardbird sticks to the values of tradition, family, and community with a menu of "soul-nurturing" dishes intended for sharing. A warm, comforting environment lets guests feel relaxed and at home while dining at Yardbird. Southern touches add to the nostalgia, like antique candlestick holders, wildflowers on all the tables, and handmade light fixtures outfitted with Edison bulbs in Mason jars.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is my second time at Yardbird and the only problem is I want to order one of everything! The best fried chicken I have ever eaten....the biscuits are unbelievable...The St. Louis ribs fall off the bone....the fries are also the best I have ever had. I can’t wait to come back to Miami to visit again.
The service....bartenders, waiters, and waitresses....all are as good at it gets.

Thanks for another great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatsFanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi Mickey,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad to hear you're a fan of our restaurant. Please come back again to try more of our offerings next time you're in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,504)
There are newer reviews for Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,450 - 2,454 of 3,504 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience. Had a reservation for 8:30 p.m., arrived early, manager was kind enough to find us a table. The server was outstanding the food was phenomenal, desserts were spectacular. Will definitely visit this restaurant again.

Thank Travelingmike1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi Travelingmike,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to have you back again soon to try more of our Southern fare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a very filling dinner here on a recent holiday in Miami.

We had the southern chicken and ribs. Although the meals are expensive they are sufficient to feed at least 3 normal human beings. The food is tasty too. Our server was very attentive.

The only downside is the restaurant has the a/c on full blast - so wrap up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sleep-on-da-Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hi Sleep-on-da-beach,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to have you back again next time you're in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Yardbird was definitely worth every penny. My husband and I were able to share the chicken/watermelon/waffle combo. The mac&cheese and fries were AMAZING! Nice ambiance as well, very relaxed. Soooo good!

Thank the_hinesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi the_hinesgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us while in town and hope to have you back again next time you visit Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my first time having chicken and waffles and it was delicious!! The bourbon maple syrup sent the waffles to next level of yum!. The atmosphere was fun and the service was great...I would definitely go back the next time I go to Miami.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We are glad you tried your first chicken and waffles dish with us and enjoyed it. Please do come back for them again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing