We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't burn your money here”
Review of Flame

Flame
Ranked #634 of 1,107 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Drexel Ave
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice location, comfortable seating and welcoming hostess - downhill from there on in. Slow service, forgetful waiter - declined to comment on the burgers which was a whole section on the menu - should have told us something; wine ordered eventually admitted not available with some cock and bull excuse but still added to bill; starters arrived with 15 minute gap between them; table not cleared between courses and no clean cutlery offered for main course; fish of the day very dry; burger terrible; definitely overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina E, Owner at Flame, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Letter from the Owner.

Dear Valued Customers,

One of our most important duties is to know about our customers' opinions because we take them very seriously.Responsibility, honesty and sincerity are our most valuable principles; recognizing our mistakes is the only way we can daily improve. Unfortunately, there was an unforeseen problem, beyond our control that affected the Kitchen’s appetizers & desserts station causing delays during certain moments of last week service; precisely, when we had to honor a high amount of reservations received thanks to our unique and very attractive 2013 Miami Spice promotion.

We already took strong measures to avoid it happening again and to assure a 100% customer satisfaction.

We work very hard to keep our good reputation brought by thousands of satisfied customers for more than 2 years.

We apologize with customers that unfortunately were present during those moments and we would like to invite them to contact us directly to customers@flamecaffe.com

Thanks for your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had the Moroccan Chicken, Sea Paella Rice, and the filet Mignon, all of them were very good and filling, The caramel apple cobber was excellent also. The staff was courteous and very attentive to us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LT1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was attracted to the inviting cushioned seating outside where we could relax and people watch. It was early and were were told we could sit then they asked us to wait so they could take a picture? After we finally were seated we had drinks and appetizers. The blue Margarita may not have had any etoh and the mojitos were strange tasting... The martinis were all vodka PTL but can you get an olive??? Yes, if you ask 3 times. We decided to move on for dinner- see Havana 1957. We walked by here later in the evening- 9-9:30ish and they were closing- were supposed to be open until midnight...

2  Thank Brickchick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Menu was good and food excellent. Proper $$
Attendant very friendly but lacked table rules
Bar not impressive but had Limoncello!!

Thank 56Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I visited with 4 freinds on a Saturday evening. They have excellent steak, a good selection of well priced beers and good service. Well worth a visit if your in South Beach.

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame also viewed

 

Been to Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing