We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I was not given the unit pictured!”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio in South Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio in South Beach
Queen Bed Daybed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Studio in South Beach
Queen Bed
Daybed
Two Twin Beds
Cable-TV
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Fridge
Safe
Historic Royal Condo-Hotel building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TVChick16
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“I was not given the unit pictured!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I travel to South Beach several times a year and have stayed in a few different units in the Royal South Beach Hotel & Condos (where this unit is located). I brought my mother on the most recent trip as a surprise for her 60th birthday. We spent one night in South Beach and then boarded a cruise for a week.

I chose this property because I was familiar with its location and knew it was adequate for our needs. I chose this specific unit because it was more affordable than other places on a Saturday night in January ($120 + 13% tax = $135.60) and showed a full size bed and a pull-out sofa. Since I was traveling with my mother, I preferred two beds and the other units in the Royal that I had stayed in previously only had one bed. It also stated that it was in a quieter part of the building, which ended up being true. It overlooked the hot tub / patio area and Washington Avenue, so there was a little traffic noise, but nothing that kept us awake. There's a club on the first floor that can apparently be heard from other units, but we couldn't hear it. I had been in contact with the owner Alberto via e-mail and my deposit and balance were charged to my credit card before I arrived with no problems. According to the e-mails I was supposed to be given unit #325.

Upon check-in I went up to the room I was given... and it was a totally different unit than the one pictured. The one I was given was decorated a little nicer, BUT it only had one bed. My mom and I made do... but it was a little awkward since I was trying to make my mother's 60th birthday celebration memorable and the first night we had to share a bed!

Other than the bed shortage, the room was adequate. Plenty of toiletries and a hair dryer were a nice touch in the bathroom. Unfortunately there was a lack of dishes and utensils in the unit. We were planning on heating up leftovers and eating them for breakfast on the morning we left, but since there were no plates we ate the food cold because we didn't want to put Styrofoam in the microwave! The kitchen appliances were new and in good shape. There was a flat screen TV in the unit, but it was tiny. Given that the price of HDTVs has decreased significantly over the years, I would think that a larger screen would be a good upgrade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I wasn't given the unit pictured
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2013
Dear guest,

I am very glad you had a good time in South Beach, regardless of the inconvenience of the room changed. Unfortunately, things happens, and what happened in your case was that the lady at the front desk made a mistake and gave my unit to someone else, and then sent my guests to another unit. She was new at the job, and did not last long, as it happened more than once. Please come back anytime, on me, for a totally different experience. I do have a queen bed and a queen sofabed, plus a kitchenette with all the necessary to prepare a light meal.

Sincerely,

Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Augsburg
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neema4666...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This place was close to everything we ever wanted...A great location and hotel for anyone who is not wishing to stay in the hotels. Also, the internet worked great, we were a few blocks from the beach, the bus stop is just 1 minute away and the shops and hotels are all nearby...Loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2012
Dear Lidya,

Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed in the heart of South Beach, but at the same time away from the noisy Ocean Drive. We are glad to know you had a good time here and enjoyed our place. Thanks!!!

Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed May 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
Dear Lindsey & Nicole,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed South Beach and our studio. Hope to see host you again!!

Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$70
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing