We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Breakfast”
Review of Charlotte Bakery

Charlotte Bakery
Ranked #5 of 25 Bakeries in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer a variety of Venezuelan, Argentine, Chilean, Colombian and other Latin-American foods including of course, our famous "empanadas."Our breakfast specials are tough to beat due to our budget friendly prices and tasty offerings. Our coffee is excellent and grinded in house. We also offers a wide selection of European style desserts such as Tiramisu, Creme Brulee, fruit tarts and Black Forest Cake.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quick breakfast where we didn't have to sit down and order. I had empanadas and we shared one of their sweet pastries. Everything was delicious and fresh. I wish we could have taken one of everything with us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lwcomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    68
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and yummy”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a delicious cheap snack before going out, and this place was perfect. $3.50 for a huge scrumptious empanada. I had the chicken and then came back the next morning for the beef and cilantro, which was soooo good. Also real strong Italian coffee and espresso.

Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“real quality, real people”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Real quality, real people, friendly hard working staff. Delicious Latin American specialties. 1499 Washington Ave

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rworlduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“The place for "mistery diners"”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

worst employees ever, they ruined this place, once was good but the lack of service, lazyness, after 3 pm they dont bake anymore anything, so the place is empty and dirty, the employees are eating in front of you while you wait for service. PM crew the worst. i've been client for almost 18 years and now I dont really want to get in there.......It's a shame, when the owners were there was diferent, the owner's grandkids give good service but they can't manage those employees. Once one put a 50 dol bill I gave to pay and she put it in her pocket, terrible!!!!!!!
they are loosing a lot of money!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in south bech.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

If you want to taste the best venezuelan breakfast, visit this place, you wont regret it. Tasty food, good prices, best cortadito in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giovannitique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlotte Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Charlotte Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing