We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pastries & fresh OJ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlotte Bakery

Charlotte Bakery
Ranked #5 of 25 Bakeries in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer a variety of Venezuelan, Argentine, Chilean, Colombian and other Latin-American foods including of course, our famous "empanadas."Our breakfast specials are tough to beat due to our budget friendly prices and tasty offerings. Our coffee is excellent and grinded in house. We also offers a wide selection of European style desserts such as Tiramisu, Creme Brulee, fruit tarts and Black Forest Cake.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious pastries & fresh OJ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped in with some friends for a quick bite to eat. They had a great selection of Argentinian, Uruguayan and Italian pastries. I ordered the breakfast special #2 that came with scrambled eggs perico style, crema and arepitas as well as fresh squeezed OJ. The orange juice was fantastic and literally made from oranges in front of you. My friend ordered the Spanish Omelette and really enjoyed it. The staff was super nice, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tristabrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    66
    16
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh, warm, deelish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I had so much fun talking to the counter guy who could not translate everything for me as the menu is in Spanish. The spinach empanadas were really good. I also had a lovely sweet croissant filled with fruit that would not translate!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marcia_marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had breakfast here on our short stay in Miami and were impressed. It is not very big but has enough seating for about a dozen or more people. The breakfast was cooked fresh for us and there was plenty of choice available. The staff were great and were only too helpful. It is well worth a visit. Free WiFi was also available.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyVegasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for South American Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Charlotte Bakery has a complete selection of Venezuelan savory and sweet baked goods. I was impressed by all the different kinds of empanadas and cookies. Every was tasty and super cheap, excellent value for breakfast or a light lunch. There was a build-yourself arepa bar as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious, Different & Cheap! A Miami Must.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I went in the morning around 10:00. The front dispaly cases were full of a wide range of empanadas, Venezuelan style (fried) and Argentinian (baked). Still warm! Loved them all except the spinach which tasted like mushy grass. Even better than the empanadas was the pernil (pork) arepa. Fall apart, juicy pork in a corn cake. Finally, we shared a small cake with meringue, carmel, and whipped cream. I could do without the carmel, a common addition in Latin cakes, but other than that it was just delicious.

Before going be warned. The place is small, there aren't many seats, and the service could
be much faster. However, after you have your first bite of food, you'll be glad you waited.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gideon2NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlotte Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Charlotte Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing