We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value and superb staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel18
Ranked #118 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and superb staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic four-night stay at Hotel 18. We were fortunate that a room was available when we arrived at 7am for an early check-in and James checked us in efficiently. We needed the rest after a red-eye flight.

Jorge in particular was so enthusiastic and a joy to chat with. He answered all of our questions about Miami Beach and gave us some great advice on restaurants, parking and getting around. This personalized attention made the difference for us - you don't get this kind of service at a big fancy hotel.

Michael saved the day when he recovered a lost earring that went down the sink in the bathroom!

I was amazed by how easy it is to walk to the beach, Lincoln Road pedestrian mall, cheap eats nearby and that it's close enough to Ocean Drive without the craziness.

The hotel was well maintained, bed was very comfortable, air conditioning and Wi-Fi worked very well. Probably half the price of some of the nearby hotels at Collins & 18th.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilthewiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your stellar review. Thank you especially for calling out James, Jorge and Michael for their kindness and service levels. We are a small hotel and so happy that you were more than satisfied with your experience. We feel that service is such an important part of a hotel stay - and reviews like yours make us so proud! So often Maintenance doesn't get mentioned in reviews and Michael lit up like a Christmas tree reading your review and said "That's Awesome".
So Thank You once again - from all of us!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    141
    64
    21
    10
See reviews for
61
142
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Hotel18 is reasonably priced in terms of South Beach and is on a good location near Collins Avenue and just a few blocks away from the Lincoln Road mall and the beach.

The rooms are clean, with a decent kitchenette that will be handy to anyone travelling with kids. Also no issues with noise - some sound from the room next door came through, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Although the check in hours are limited, the reception provided us with access codes to our room after hours so no problems with that either.

We stayed at the hotel for a few days to visit Miami Beach while in transit to the Caribbean - the hotel works great as a base for sightseeing.

Overall I can recommend the place for families and will likely book here again for next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller123345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaither
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My room was dirty. The guy on reception was very unfriendly! They don't have parking space. I came back after the beach at 3pm my room still wasn't cleaned. I am not picky kind of person but this place is terrible. I will never stay here anymore! Only good thing it's close to the beach, but if you have car is doesn't matter

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Anna - I am very sorry to read your review and not have had the chance personally to change the outcome of your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel, and I regret that your experience
was not a positive one. Sometimes our service runs a little later in the day - as guest make special requests, the level of occupancy of the hotel can sometimes play a factor in the course of our day.
I know you say you will not come back but if you are so inclined to give us another chance, please let me know at karenb@hotel18.net. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was pretty cosy and had a decent kitchenette area. The room had a full size fridge however, this did leak. The staff were all friendly but the door to our room was left open by cleaning staff whilst we were at the beach. This wad pretty disappointing as we had valuables in the room. Was also charged $25 for accidentally breaking a small carafe to later find out it costs $10 to purchase. Overall we enjoyed our stay but the combination of these minor issues would probably prevent us from staying again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jj1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was selected as a last minute choice, because we decided to stay one more day in Miami Beach. We did not find any problems to make the reservation and the manager was very nice! He offered us two options of rooms and we selected the one on the second floor (the other one was good as well, it was just because we have to decide for one...). The room has a small kitchen, large room with a good couch, good bedroom with a comfortable bed and a good restroom. Hotel also offers you a parking lot (you have to pay for it). It is close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Would say the hotel itself is ok ,the grounds are very nice and also are the rooms.The bathroom needs somewhere to put things on when taking a shower like a shelf.Asked for a wake up call in which I never received ,thank you Hotel 18.Jorge did a good job.My biggest problem was the noise outside of my room till 2am,people would not shut up in the courtyard,complained once but didn't work.The staff need to keep the people under control after 11pm. I probably would never stay here again for that reason........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich88BuffaloNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments here. I truly apologize for your not leaving here happy and satisfied with your entire stay. Missing your wake up call is unacceptable and for that we are reviewing our procedures once again. As well we have revisited our overnight security and will taking steps to prevent other guests from disturbing the overall peacefulness of the hotel and courtyard.
Again I appreciate your feedback and please know it is taken seriously and very much appreciated.
Thank you for your patronage.
Karen Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

room very small , bath room whit bloked window so a lot of damp. thin walls , so alot of noice during the night ( all the night the television swich on by the near room!! ). the window of room on the corridor so no privacy !, any hall, wait to chek inn... price very high for the quality, parking extra cost .

Room Tip: go to other hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filofilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and wish these items could have been addressed during your time with us. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to make your stay a more enjoyable one.
We do appreciate your business and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again.
sincerely,
Karen and Hotel18 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#86 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#107 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 4,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#147 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Villa Paradiso
#79 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Property: Hotel18
Address: 230 18th St, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2008
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing