We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent value”
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel18
Ranked #139 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights to kick off a road trip around Florida. We had a 1br suite. The furnishings are a little dated but the rooms are large and comfortable. Parkings available for $20/night - forget trying to park on the street. It's 100m from the beach and right in the middle of everything going on in hedonistic Miami Beach. Surrounded by bars and clubs, yet absolutely quiet at night. But the best thing about the place (I know this is a cliche but...) was the staff. Best service I've ever had- down to an email (out walking with my phone off) to tell me one of my tires was going flat, dealt with the rental company and found a nearby place to get it fixed.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 430 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days on our honeymoon.
It's not a fancy hotel but it met all our expectations and was very clean and had à friendly staff.
It is located just à few minutes from the beach and everything U need is within walking distance. We definatly enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel18 is really a stand-out! Small hotel family owned AND MANAGED by the family - that was key! GREAT LOCATION close to Miami Beach Convention Center - half a block. Friendly staff, reasonable rate, and I had $$ photo gear in my room for four days with never an issue (or concern, really). Not super luxe but VERY recently updated, nice premium upgrades here and there, super clean and super convenient. Five stars for overall value!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PdubPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night to attend Miami ballet. The hotel is small but cozy. Friendly prompt check in. Rooms are small but clean. We were able to easily walk 2 blocks to the theater. Surrounded by fun restaurants. Limited parking available so make sure you reserve a parking spot before arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBMARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

a cozy little hotel with great service. Located in a quiet neighborhood, with perfect distance to beach and resturants and shopping in lincon road. Slightly worn bathroom but otherwise good standard. Is very.The staff did a great job. Thanks to Alex, Jorge and Sachy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tor erik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Two blocks from Lincoln road mall and a puuuuurrrrrfect world class stretch of beach. Cute and cozy boutique hotel.

Limited parking, there's a lot half a block away though. Paper thin walls. We heard next door sneezes. Occasional loud mechanical knocks emanated from walls too.

Needs hotel shower curtains. The curtain was too far in the shower and rubbed against me, gross. Room small but fine. Mattress a tiny bit saggy but fine.

Fridge and microwave in room. Points!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahdim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel 18 sits on a backstreet from the main strip. The lobby is small, but inviting. The woman at the front desk made an instant great impression; she was kind, very helpful, and professional. Although I was early, they had my room ready, so they permitted me to check in, which I appreciated.

My efficiency room was tastefully yet simply decorated, well-thought-out, clean, cool, and my towels were white and fluffy. There was a generous array of toiletries provided.

The staff continued to be helpful and professional for the duration of my stay.

I enjoyed the courtyard with comfortable cushioned, wicker chairs; it had a European air.

There was nothing extravagant or luxurious about the Hotel 18, but I'm a practical person and it suited me just fine.

Another thing to note that is no reflection at all on Hotel 18: south beach is very noisy and revolves around the night life. If you're not used to city life, you'd better bring the ear plugs for when you sleep.

CAVEAT: If you should book the Hotel 18 via Expedia or one of the other similar sites, call Hotel 18 to reserve a parking space, if available. I didn't know this, so I had to park in a pay-to-park lot down the street. The lot was cash only and it charged on a mutable sliding scale at the whimsy of the lot attendant. I paid $30 for about 17 hours, then they moved my car to a storage lot somewhere else so I lost the convenience of having my car at the ready.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toonybrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Belleza
#105 of 212 in Miami Beach
93 reviews
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#161 of 212 in Miami Beach
757 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#122 of 212 in Miami Beach
253 reviews
Bikini Lodge
#141 of 212 in Miami Beach
68 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#83 of 212 in Miami Beach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th St, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2008
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $128 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing