We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
125
197
93
41
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
197
93
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lincoln road private apartment south beach small kitchen convention center bus stop bigger room quiet at night walking distance an umbrella beach chairs fridge block collins passcode miami
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 481 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was a very good choice for us, it was better than we expected! The quality-price are the best.
The rooms are new with a small kitchen and all the kitchenware, coffee and tea!
Everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable that made our stay much better! All the staff was friendly and ready to help with different questions.
The territory of the hotel is small but cosy with a cortyard where you can sit and drink coffee or just relax in the evening.
It is only 1,5 blocks from the beach, you can take beach towels in the hotel that is very convenient.
The hotel is situated close to all the night life of Miami Beach (bars, stores, restaurants etc.) but quite far not to hear this social life in the hotel.
I can highly recommend this place for your vacation in Miami..

Room tip: Room on the 2nd floor
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatsME12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The service at hotel 18 was the best service I have ever received from a hotel staff. My husband and I have stayed in many top rated hotels but the service provided by hotel 18 was absolutely the best! Robert specifically treated us as if we were family. He did everything he could to make sure we had everything we needed. He went above and beyond! The rest of the staff was also very helpful. We will definitely stay at hotel 18 again. Good service goes a long way! Not to mention all the other amentities go the hotel

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Nilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have spent few night in Hotel 18. Overall, we would recommend it.

+ central location, 5 mins to the Beach
+ close to restaurants and other facilities,
+ clean
+ safe
+ very nice and helpful staff
+ silent
+ kitchen

- internet works only in the main square
- price. However, in this central location you will always pay more.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a find! This small hotel in the centre of South Beach was the ideal location to explore and enjoy the beach. The room was spacious and a really comfortable standard with the staff very helpful. The only downside was the staff recommending a half price Everglades trip with very poor reviews? It is easy to find alternative operators.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quincebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 nights stop in Miami. Hotel not right in the heart of it all but it's rally not far from shops and restaurants.

Staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms small but perfectly formed. Very clean! V handy having little kitchen area. Useful smellies etc in bathroom.

Recommended, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wexland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews