We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Miami Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel18
Ranked #124 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very close to Miami Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have spent few night in Hotel 18. Overall, we would recommend it.

+ central location, 5 mins to the Beach
+ close to restaurants and other facilities,
+ clean
+ safe
+ very nice and helpful staff
+ silent
+ kitchen


- internet works only in the main square
- price. However, in this central location you will always pay more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    151
    72
    26
    11
See reviews for
70
152
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a find! This small hotel in the centre of South Beach was the ideal location to explore and enjoy the beach. The room was spacious and a really comfortable standard with the staff very helpful. The only downside was the staff recommending a half price Everglades trip with very poor reviews? It is easy to find alternative operators.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quincebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 nights stop in Miami. Hotel not right in the heart of it all but it's rally not far from shops and restaurants.

Staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms small but perfectly formed. Very clean! V handy having little kitchen area. Useful smellies etc in bathroom.

Recommended, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wexland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have not that much to say.

Stayed here for three nights in June 2013 with my parents.. for less than the $200 a night standard in So Be I got WAY more than I had in many other hotels in the past.

The hotel's facade is not as fancy as other places around, yet it doesn't need to, as the inside and rooms for me FAR made up for it.

Located 3 blocks away from a Publix (many other grocers even closers), 3 away from Lincoln Road, 3 away from the beach.. This hotel's location is fantastic, as it is close to everything you could want, yet not ON the spot, which would mean no sleep for you due to rowdy partygoers.

:) It exceeded my expectations.. and the staff were very helpful and courteous (they speak Spanish and English for sure at least)

I'm not as poetic as many other reviewers, but I would NOT hesitate on recommending this place over many others around Ocean Dr or Collins.. those places give you a 20 sq feet room in which walking is difficult... and for much less you can sleep here.

If you want a place where you can cook your own food this is your spot.

However I do note.. IT DOES NOT HAVE A POOL.. beach is fairly close though.. but if you want a pool.. do not come here :)

Room Tip: Do go for One Bedroom apartments if you can.. they are either the same or like $10 more.. and you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would recomend hotel 18 to everybody I know the staff were very helpful and made you feel at home. The location was excellent just a couple of blocks from Lincoln road and the accomodatin was excellent you could litterly smell how clean it was. Definitely a place to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend for one night before a cruise. This is a quiet hotel within walking distance to the beach and action in South Beach. The room and washroom were quite small, but they were clean and well-decorated. If you want a quiet room for a reasonable price, I would not hesitate to book with Hotel 18.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_need_heat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at Hotel 18 last year in May 2012 with some friends and loved it. First of all, the front desk and management team is awesome and very accommodating, the hotel is current with all the modern trim and our room was quite comfortable. We were pleased with the living space, bedroom, bath, loved the living room to include all of the flat screen TV's and the full kitchen that included a microwave, full refrigerator, etc., and the plates, glassware, utensils, paper towels, etc., all of the comfortables of home. The hotel has a very cozy and charming atmosphere with a inner courtyard which provides security and warmth. It is within a few minutes walking distance of the beach that includes volleyball, etc., and of course all of the surrounding restaurants and shopping to inlcude Lincoln Road Mall. I would highly recommend Hotel 18 and will surely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comesanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#85 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#78 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#127 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#112 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#110 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#108 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Property: Hotel18
Address: 230 18th Street, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing