We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel18
Ranked #124 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would recomend hotel 18 to everybody I know the staff were very helpful and made you feel at home. The location was excellent just a couple of blocks from Lincoln road and the accomodatin was excellent you could litterly smell how clean it was. Definitely a place to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    165
    76
    28
    13
See reviews for
78
163
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend for one night before a cruise. This is a quiet hotel within walking distance to the beach and action in South Beach. The room and washroom were quite small, but they were clean and well-decorated. If you want a quiet room for a reasonable price, I would not hesitate to book with Hotel 18.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_need_heat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at Hotel 18 last year in May 2012 with some friends and loved it. First of all, the front desk and management team is awesome and very accommodating, the hotel is current with all the modern trim and our room was quite comfortable. We were pleased with the living space, bedroom, bath, loved the living room to include all of the flat screen TV's and the full kitchen that included a microwave, full refrigerator, etc., and the plates, glassware, utensils, paper towels, etc., all of the comfortables of home. The hotel has a very cozy and charming atmosphere with a inner courtyard which provides security and warmth. It is within a few minutes walking distance of the beach that includes volleyball, etc., and of course all of the surrounding restaurants and shopping to inlcude Lincoln Road Mall. I would highly recommend Hotel 18 and will surely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comesanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are looking for a great, reasonably priced hotel in an amazing location that you have found it! The room was spacious and the fridge and microwave were a nice bonus for sure! The Front Desk staff were very nice and extremely helpful! We walked everywhere from the hotel - it is so close to the action at a fraction of the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville. TN
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for one night and my group was very pleased. It is comparable to an older Travel Lodge or Day's Inn with character. I knew this going in and the price was right. $33 cab fare from the airport. The courtyard is lovely, but we didn't get to take advantage of it because it poured the rain :( We felt safe, it was as clean as you can get an older hotel, had a stove and frig w/ dishes. The location is everything for this hotel. 1 block from beach,( and a perfect part as well) 1/2 block from Collins, at Lincoln. Wow. we walked everywhere and felt safe late at night . SoBe is beautiful. Around the corner was a fabulous place for breakfast.
The staff was friendly and easy to check in. Everyone takes their chairs outside their room at night to hang out.
They don't have a pool.
$25.00 cab fare to the Port of Miami.
I would stay here by the month in a minute.
I would stay here alone in a minute.
Make sure you reserve a parking spot ( my friends drove down) parking is a bear.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was in town for a conference, and Hotel18 came to my salvation. They are blocks (like, two) away from the convention center, the Gleason center, and the beach! The rooms are sparkling clean with a well-equipped kitchenette. They're not huge by any means, but a great setup.

Despite their great location, close to all the action, the hotel is kind of on a quiet corner, which means you can get a good night's sleep.

But where Hotel 18 goes above and beyond is service - the staff was hands-down amazing and supportive, despite some challenges (my flight got cancelled, and I ended up arriving well after midnight, to start with, plus I had to modify my stay, which they were able to handle even though they were very nearly booked-up). Despite all of the hassles I threw at them, they were able to meet my every need without blinking an eye.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joncamfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

First... Hotel 18 is in Miami Beach, not Miami. The location is good, a couple of blocks from the beach and Lincoln road, 4 blocks to Espanola Way. It looks like it was originally an small apartment building with a small courtyard.

My room was clean, with a kitchenette and furnished in shabby sheik. If you are looking for fancy, this probably isn't the place.

The hotels parking is limited so if you have a car you need to reserve ahead of time; parking in this area can be a nightmare.

Room Tip: Reserve parking ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisuallyOriented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#95 of 208 in Miami Beach
216 reviews
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#143 of 208 in Miami Beach
116 reviews
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#167 of 208 in Miami Beach
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Paseo Hotel
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
377 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#163 of 208 in Miami Beach
127 reviews
L Hotel Miami Beach
#113 of 208 in Miami Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Property: Hotel18
Address: 230 18th St, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2008
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing