We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staff made our stay the best!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living
Bedroom with Egyptian cotton linens and down duvet
Dinng Room
Shower with Downpour Shower Head and Chandelier
Bathroom
Terrace
Bedroom
Kitchen with 30' Bosch Oven & Liebherr Refrigerator with Ice Maker
Kitchen - Bosch Coffee Maker, LG Washer/Dryer, Fisher Paykel Dishwasher
Kitchen - GE Microwave Oven
Pool Cabanas
Pool Overlooking the Bay
Pool at Night
Pool at Sunset over the Bay
Pool side bar
Pool
Pool Cabana
Aqua Spa
Aqua Spa
Pool
Fitness Center overlooking the Pool
Hotel Lobby
Pool
Exterior of Mondrian
Exterior of Mondrian
Fitness Center
Lobby
Hotel Restaurant Asia de Cuba
Marina
Lobby at Night
Soul Cycle at Fitness Center
Hotel Restaurant Asia de Cuba
Chef's Kitchen
Kitchen Window with Panoramic View
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAROLINE...
1 review
“Staff made our stay the best!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Aside from being a well known Hotel, especially the location in LA, we had a spacious and clean room. However, Miguel A. and Alex were the friendliest most accomodating and helpful staff my friend and I ever encountered. I think our experience was that much better because of them and would recommend this place to everyone especially based on the attentive staff!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montee N
1 review
“Fabulous service”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This hotel is by far my favorite. Great service from the entire staff. SAHAR provided me great hospitality, wonderful smile and over all made my son and I feel at home. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarenWarr...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE, GREAT VIEW ON BAY SIDE, BUT NOISY!”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The 1-bedroom suite was really quite pleasant overall. Check-in was easy, bed sheets and towels supplied weekly. Good price. Hotel gave access to health club, spa and swimming pool area.
There were several problems however, over which the owner would have no control. I stayed the whole month of March, therefore there was one week of the music festival and there there was spring break. Sound proofing is quite poorly done in hotel. Weed was rampant in the hallways. People were running up and down hallways, knocking on each other's doors and there were parties in the rooms with loud noise, people got high and smoked and there was loud chatter on the balconies right next to, or above or below your bedroom and in the swimming pool seating areas - all this till sometimes five in the morning.

The lesson to this...don't go in March, or only go in you are a spring-breaker and be a part of the sniffing, smoking and chatter crowd.

There is no dishwasher, there is no oven, there is no ensuite clothes washer or dryer (you have to buy an expensive laundry card and use the laundry room on the floor which is quite dirty and uninviting and chest to the garbage chute), plus in this suite there was no coffee table, there was only a sleeping sofa in LR with no additional seating and the kitchen equipment was sorely lacking in cutlery, pots and pans...tho they did bringing a colander when I asked for one and the cutlery was severely limited - only two tablespoons, for example. The icebox freezer was not working and the door was broken.

I still would recommend this place if they just slightly spent a few dollars to improve the weaknesses I pointed out and if people did not go in MARCH because this seems to be a hotspot for spring-breakers...unless of course you are a spring breaker - then you are in heaven - the hotel become a hostel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of suite and the bay view
Liked least: Loud noise and poor sound-proofing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceeded our needs and expectations”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great spot! Convenient to all that South Beach has to offer. All of the ammenities offered by the hotel itslef are an extra added bonus. Owner and on site property manager a pleasure to deal with. We plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hotel ammenities, proximity to SOBE attractions
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Rental on the "Gentler" Side of Miami Beach”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous corner apartment in the Mondrian Hotel on the west side of Miami Beach. It is away from the endless hustle and bustle of the Atlantic side, which means you can actually find peace and quiet when you want it. There are some excellent small Italian and French restaurants within walking distance. We especially like Cara Mia Trattoria, as authentic as anything we have experienced in recent trips to Italy, and much more affordable than restaurants on the busier side of the island. The apartment is very spacious, with a separate kitchen, large living/dining room and separate bedroom. The extra half-bath is a nice touch, as is the washer/dryer unit if you're staying a week like we did. The balcony offers a good view of Miami Beach with the ocean in the distance. You have all the amenities of the Mondrian--pool, room service, fitness center--available as you need them. Valet parking is expensive so be prepared. Yazan was a very accommodating host and helped us in a number of ways. Highly recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HelenJ75
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Modern Hotel with very large rooms”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This hotel really is lovely. It is bright airy and modern in design. The rooms were really large and apart/studio in style. If you can afford to then make sure you pay the extra for a bay view as it is really lovely. The bar area is okay but a little 'soleless' which is a shame. The staff were all fantastic and really friendly and helpful. Although it is a bit of a distance from the miami beach area it is still walkable at around 15 or so minutes. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to miami.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor and pool area
Liked least: the bar area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing