We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place. Save your money” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venezia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venezia Hotel
Ranked #192 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Horrible place. Save your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 nigth. Awful place but well located. Front desk staff very polite and friendly. Room very old, bathroom sink clogged shower average, no hair dryer, no NOTHING everything is old. Save your money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abelcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    38
    15
    88
See reviews for
27
42
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went to this hotel with my family in 2012 and we booked in advance by Expedia, never again..., We had to leave because the room was really dirty...so dirty that I got a skin rash. Spots on the bed, in the bathroom, many fresh spots on the carpet aso. We made photos and we explained the situation to the manager and showed him the room and the skin rash.. He gave us the adress of the owner, saw the rash and the dirt and said he would help us to get the money back, because we had to leave. We stayed for less than an hour.
We never got an answer not even after repeated emails, even sending all the photos and explaination a cpuple of times. Do I need to mention that we never got the money back???
We left and went to another hotel and were happy there for the 2 nights left, but we paid double for a hotel that does not meet minimum standards. We missed normal sanitary standard and a polite repsonse not to talk about money refund after leaving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The worst hotel I've ever seen in the world, when I opened the door I felt I came back to world wars times , its room is like a hospital in World War II, no carpet on the floor. white sheets,3 parallel beds, and the worst thing was its smell. the bed and the room smelled like a poor hospital . I booked one queen bed but at this room there was 3 queen beds.. It was like a nightmare. every thing was so old and dirty. the AC was noisy and too cold . there was no blanket on all 3 beds, we were freezing.
NO PARKING LOT , we had to park 3 blocks farther, there wasn't any parking space near this hotel.
Difficult to find the address, this hotel even doesn't have a sign that shows its name! we passed it three times until we could find it .
If I slept at the street was better than spending one hour at this terrible motel.
Booking this motel =Throwing your money in the trash

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gagoolkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The room smelled to humidity and cleanliness was abysmal..the rug was dirty, the restroom looked very awful. the breakfast is terrible. In brief this hotel is very old and is expensive, taking into account its quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suediaz_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Some friends and I chose this hotel because of the affordable price for spring break. The hotel is in a good location and the bus comes often to get you where you need to go. However, there is no free parking anywhere near this hotel. The rooms and elevator are horrible! The toilet kept getting stopped up and when calling the front desk for maintenance they took forever. They only give you one face towel per room even though it was 3 of us in a room. When we called for more, they asked why we weren't using the towels from the previous day or they said they didn't have more. The cleaning staff cleaned our room once and sometimes she didn't even clean the bathroom or she just changed the sheets on the bed but put the same cover. Lastly, my friends and I noticed that we had been itching and saw that a bed bug was crawling across the bed. We immediately called the front desk and they stated that there was nothing that they could do. THEY WOULDN'T EVEN GIVE US OUR MONEY BACK! We left that night, having to end our vacation early and have a open case with the Miami Beach Health Department. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heygirlhey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is horrible......it has a BED BUG problem and the staff knows it... Me and two friends kept seeing bumps that look like Mosquitos bites, then the last night we were discussing the bites and a BED BUG crawled from under the cover, we took pictures of it, then we immediately called the hotel staff. They said the only thing they could do was give us another room..... If the BED BUGS were in one room, they are in all rooms.... We asked for a refund for the last night because we wanted to leave and had to cut our Spring Break down one day, which sucked BTW... They told us we had to contact the third party we purchased from... Contacted them, and the hotel staff lied about the time we checked out, they lied to the third party about a manger being in staff meetings all day and will not be in office for 3 days, the staff were very rude to third party, and keep hanging up on the third party while they were trying to resolve the issue( we still have a pending case with them)... We also put in a case with the Miami Beach Health and Human Resource Department for this hotel to be inspected.... So they better get ready!!! Lastly, the staff were very very rude, they did not provide us with maintenance after we called several time about the toilet.... The maid kept leaving one washcloth when it three people in the room... Each day we had to call the front desk to get more washcloths; even then they questioned us about using the same one from the pervious days... This Is a hotel( you should have towels stacked to the ceiling).
No Parking, ok location( mid beach)... Staff terrible... Breakfast simple... Cleanliness horrific.. Most importantly BED BUGS live here..... I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank award115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I wonder if they ever clean the floors and surfaces. Dust, litter, hair ... On the floor and really thick dust on Tv, remote and tables. Great location though. Very bad for that price! ?f you have another option do not stay at this hotel. No free parking anywhere close This place. Also there is no sign to see this place, you have to guess !

Helpful?
Thank Ardatok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Hotel

Property: Venezia Hotel
Address: 3865 Indian Creek Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3796 (Formerly Malabo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venezia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing