We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality -service & clean”
Review of Venezia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venezia Hotel
Ranked #203 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 157 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

The receptionist looked like she was still asleep when she received us. The hotel has no name sign making it quite hard to find after dark. We couldn't see the number either since the road was quite dark. I saw public illumination posts, perhaps they were broken after the recent passage of the Tropical Storm Sandy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are quite noisy with car traffic in the morning (after seven a.m.). Overall ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I am 20 years old and a lot of hotels don't allow you unless your twenty one. I called and was told that as long as it was under my mothers name and she faxed in a copy of her license and a message agreeing to take full responsibility for me and my friend that I would be allowed to stay. I called back two seperate times to double check this before booking my flight. The day before I left I called to make sure they received the fax. The lady on the phone was very rude. She said that I was not allowed to stay there and that she was cancelling my reservation and she hung up on me. My mom called again and asked to speak to a manager or whoever was in charge and the lwoman on the phone said your reservation is cancelled an hung up again. I was stuck with two non refundable flight tickets and no hotel the day before I was supposed to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

For a little hotel near South Beach, it was a good choice. The negative point is that there is no name's sign on the building so it was hard to find it and no free parking. Otherwise there is a little terrace to take the breaskfast and surf on the internet. The personnal was very nice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Magali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is the worst hotel I had ever visited. I booked this hotel along with flight tickets. After moving there I completely messed up my holiday. I reserved for 4 nights from Aug 31, 2012 to sep 3 2012. On aug 31 I reached hotel by midnight around 12:30 and realized that, I am going to stay in a horrible place. No proper Air conditioning, very small rooms and worst breakfast.. I hardly slept for two hours and immediately vacated early morning and reserved a resort. This hotel costs around 50 bucks, and the resort cost 80 bucks per night..SO NEVER AND EVER VISIT THIS HOTEL IF YOU PLAN TO HAVE A PEACEFUL HOLIDAY

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tilak v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel manager runs his business like a slum lord. On our first day I told the young girl at the front desk that there was a leak in the bathroom and it's soaking into the carpets. She said she would call maintenance. Nobody looked at it our entire week we were there and we had to move our luggage to the other side of the room so our clothes wouldn't get wet. In addition, we had to notify them to stock the rooms with toilet paper and towels each day. They are very unfriendly and don't even respond when you say "Good Morning". I can't believe the health department hasn't shut them down already.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonhaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This I don't even know what to call it is aboaolutly disgusting Nd that's a nice word for it. I was checked in for an hour beferoe I left because I could not stay there I rather on the beach or in a car! The man at the front desk was rude, they take a copy of your license which I find odd. They put a $50 hold on your card for no reason because you can not cause any more damage on that place. The elevator smelt like urine and pine sol. When you walk in the room it smells like cheap cleaning products you get ap light headed. The air conditioner is awful the blinds were broken , the window will not stay open. There were blood stains on the wall, I didn't even sit on the bed , the carpeting in the closet was coming up, the bathroom was okay but defiantly the best spot of the room. The slide lock on the door was broken so you could not even lock the door just the lousy door nob lock. Defiantly not a safe place to stay . Also the hallways smelt of marjauana . I am filing a report for the better business berau these conditions are gross and not safe at all

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bea517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
#42 of 212 in Miami Beach
13,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,671 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 89 in Miami Beach
968 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,965 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Hotel

Address: 3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3796 (Formerly Malabo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venezia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing