We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Venezia Hotel
Ranked #193 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a trip with friends. The hotel has great location within walking distance from almost all the beaches. There's a bus stop right in front. There's free breakfast which is not lavish but adequate. They claim to have wi-fi but you can only get it from the lobby. The no free parking is a pain as many people have pointed out and at 8 AM there is a steady stream of people to refill the meters. However I would recommend this hotel only if you're in Miami with friends especially on a budget probably not for families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UFLGrad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    38
    15
    88
See reviews for
27
42
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I know that mostly these reviews are for people who either love their stay or hate it. Ive got to say that for the price per night for this hotel it is reasonable. The location is less than 2 mins from a beautiful beach, 1 hour walk from South Beach centre and al;l the tourist attractions. There is no free parking, the rooms are grotty and the staff are not bothered by anything at all, however we took our own towels and bedding after reading the reviews on here and had a great time in Miami, after all it is only somewhere to sleep. There is wifi which you can use in the lobby and the breakfast is pretty poor unless you like cakes bagels and cereal, but I do so it was ok. If you want a clean hotel and great service, go somewhere else, this is not the hotel for you.If you can do budget hostel style then stay here, its value for money.

Room Tip: First floor is safest as the lift is pretty rickety. Also you can get wifi in the first two rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcbristol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I'm sure there are worst places to stay at, but take a good look at the pictures and decided if this is the kind of place you are ok with

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Formosa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Clean, the forniture dont like new , but is confortable. I was 3 day .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuisHoracio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I recently stayed 7 nights in the Venezia hotel, booked through hotels.com, and was disgusted by the quality of the accommodation and the quality of the service. Given the price I paid for the rooms (£81 per night), I was expecting a decent hotel. This establishment was a complete disappointment.

The service was abysmal. I was checked in entirely whilst the receptionist chatted on the phone. The staff refused to even give out spare towels or refill the breakfast cereal. Staff were rude and unapologetic about problems.
The breakfast consisted of some stale cakes and bagels and cereal (if you were lucky), served in the reception area with two sofas to sit on. They should not be allowed to claim that breakfast is included.
No working TV, no microwave, not ice machine, no phone.
One bed in our room had a mattress that didn't fit the bed and was unusable.
Paint was chipped and peeling.
Airconditioner was wall-hung, noisy.
Access was through an old-fashioned key lock, not at all secure.
This hotel is not much more than a hostel. The only redeeming feature of this establishment is the great location near the beach.

Next week, I stayed in a Best Western 2 star and the contrast could not have been more marked. At a minimum, this hotel should have its star rating downgraded.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at the venezia for 3 days in September 2011. Be aware that if you have a rental car all of the parking in the area is metered(but free from 6pm to 8am and $1 an hour for those that you pay). The hotel wasn't much more than a place to sleep and the travelers pictures posted here are pretty much accurate. I didn't expect much as far as beds and bathrooms for what we paid....just a place to sleep and wash. My major issue with our stay was the absolutely horrible attitude that the front desk girl had(the one that works the night shift). There seemed to be a bit of a language barrier with the lady that worked days but a smile is the same no matter what you speak and she was great. They asked to keep a copy of our drivers license and credit card at the desk and when we checked out I wanted my copy back and initially was given another guests information. I found that alarming...

On a couple of occasions we saw the housekeepers in action. They were cleaning rooms that people had checked out of and I have to say, those ladies were doing the best with what they had.

For the price I would say it could have been worse, if you're concerned...ask for new sheets and towels, they will give them to you. Aside from that, enjoy the weather instead of your room

Room Tip: at this place I think one room is about the same as the next
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Governor Hotel
Governor Hotel
#167 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Empire Condo Suites
#169 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#155 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sherbrooke Hotel
#173 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Hotel

Property: Venezia Hotel
Address: 3865 Indian Creek Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3796 (Formerly Malabo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venezia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing