We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectacular stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #151 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
ALEX826
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectacular stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

My wife and I just got back from a 4 day stay at the Best Western Atlantic at Miami Beach, the service was very nice, the room was also very nice but nothing spectacular, we did have a awsome view of the ocean and the lobby and pool area are excellent. The hotel is very clean and the staff extremley friendly. Check in was a breeze very knowligableand helpfull.

What we enjoyed the most was the location, right on the fantastic Miami Beach Boardwalk and the beautiful beach. Also the pool area and grounds were quite nice and we really had great weather while we were there.

The hotel restaurant was great, service is outstanding as well as the food "compliments to the chef & waiter". We did get a great rate for the off season and again we loved walking along the boardwalk. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Liked — Extremly friendly staff!
  • Disliked — Parking was 2 blocks away.. the walk to and back from the car
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    401
    428
    266
    259
See reviews for
615
513
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

Interesting hotel. Has everything you want and need. Nice pool area and beach. The hotel is just set up a bit wierd. The path to the pool and beach leads you down the side of the hotel. Not ideal, kinda like they built it before they decided it would be a resort type place. Rooms were clean. Little dated. The bed was rock hard.

  • Liked — Being able to walk out to the beach.
  • Disliked — Bed was way to hard.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BleednBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

When me and my wife went for the first time in Miami in may, 2008, we had a great surprise with this hotel. The lobby is beautifull, the rooms were refurbished and are clean and seems a likenew condition. Only one thing bothered us: The guests left outside the room their finished meals ( the dirt dishes)and the room service only cleaned them on the next day.
The breakfast(US$ 20 pp) was great.
Nice and quiet place in Miami Beach

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — the room service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DrViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Best Western in Miami.
We had a Beach View room on the 4th floor.
The room had a king size bed,Cable TV and fridge/freezer.
The bathroom was clean and had a hairdryer.
The views of Miami beach were spectacular especially watching the sunrise.
Also we was lucky to see dolphins swimming out to sea.
The hotel doesn't have its own car park on site. You have to park 2 blocks away in a managed car park which costed us $17 for the night. So be aware if staying for a long period of time wih a car, as this could get expensive.
Also breakfast is not included in cost.
We spent the evening at Bayside in downtown Miami, this is a marina area with lots of shops,restaurants and entertainment. Highly recommend going.

  • Liked — The views from our room
  • Disliked — Having to pay for car parking
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smudger0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel in less than a year and we had a great time! We always book an Ocean Front room and this year we had a corner suite! The bed is extremely comfortable! Room was very quiet, did not hear any noise from other units. Front desk staff are great. Yes, there was an elevator broken but it really didn't bother us. Don't mind getting exercise and using the stairs! This year they added a poolside bar and the drinks and service was great! The staff at this hotel are amazing! The only thing this year was they eliminated the valet parking and you now have to self park your car in a garage one block away. I would prefer if they would bring the valet parking back but will stay here again for sure in 2009!

The location of this hotel is great! As we like to be close to the action but not right in it!

  • Liked — View from the room
  • Disliked — no valet parking
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

Nice lobby with polite management and fast check-in. There are only two elevators and are very slow and noisy. Good size pool. Did not think much of he restaurant.
Rooms are clean and large. The bed (unlike other reviews) was confortable, but the decor is definetely out of style. Free wireless internet.
Good location in front of the beach. The hotel does not have free parking (12 dollars overnight) but you can park on the street (do not forget to feed the meters!).

  • Liked — Free internet
  • Disliked — Old decor, old elevators, noise.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

We booked the hotel mainly because of the location and ocean view. The ocean view was very, very nice. The hotel itself has a lot of improvements needed. Before I forget - Carlos the Concierge was extremely kind and helpful and we very much appreciated everything he did for us.

Parking is not located on-site but is about 2 blocks away. It costs money each time you bring the car out so be prepared to stay out as long as possible to get your money's worth (not possible with how much is charged for the parking, however). Forget about parking on the street unless you're prepared to go out continuously to feed the meters!

We had very noisy neighbors and the front desk had to be called several times. They did respond quickly, however, and can't be blamed for the guests behaving badly but some better soundproofing would have been nice as we felt we were partying in the room with these individuals.

We were there for a week and a half and we had to call for towels/face cloths all but one or two of those days and that was because we hadn't gotten any at all!!! Once I called at 4 PM and was told that the laundry was being done and when I asked for additional face cloths, I was told they "were out." We also had to call for rolls of toilet paper! The bed linens were supposedly changed every other day but we know for a fact that that wasn't true. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and after we took our showers, we felt that we needed another one because it was so humid inside the room. We called to complain about that and the person who came up to check on it, couldn't understand what we were asking about and we found out later that there are no exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The beds are very uncomfortable.

We had breakfast at the hotel a few mornings and there was a good selection but priced a bit high. We also had a few evening meals there and would have liked more selections. There are safes in the rooms and you are charged for them whether you use them or not.

I don't believe that we would recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Liked — ocean view
  • Disliked — price and lack of personal care of the rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beanzo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#148 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing