We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Ritz!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

While this certainly isn't a 5 star property and not handicapped friendly, it is clean and the top floor corner room Oceanside is nice. Great views, sun, private. The beach, boardwalk, room rates and convenient central location are this properties best assets. Smaller pool just ok & restaurant in hotel not worth it. Market across street for sundries, breakfast etc. and Carrabba's Italian 2 doors down in Courtyard Marriott within walking distance if no car.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuffedOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you can not climb steps, do not go here. If you can not walk from off site parking, do not go here. If you can not walk up and down stairs, do not go here if you want to get to the beach. Long walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were checked in for 4 nights but due to some errors in their system we had to move on day 3 from our King top floor Suite facing the ocean clean smelling room to the marijuana smelling 2 double bed room on the VERY dirty 5th floor. Was not happy when we asked for a King room as they said they were all booked up.

The second night we were there someone was doing some partying at the pool and there was smashed beer bottles everywhere as well as bottles floating in the pool. This took them most of the day to clean up and they did not start on it until well after 11am.

The breakfast that they have there is not worth the $14.00 plus tip per person.

The best part about staying at this hotel is the access to the boardwalk and the great cabana man Dee out on the beach. He was the BEST!!!

Erin and Mark
Alberta, Canada

Room Tip: Stick to the top 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here for three nights in April 2014. I have to same that although my room seemed clean (bedding etc), the whole room and the corridor smelt old and musty. It was so over powering that even opening the balcony windows to let air in did no good! We were a group of 20 and spread out over many floors and it was the same all over the hotel. It's old and need refurbishing. It is a nicely placed hotel, but for $200+ per night you do expect better. The Wave Bar was closed so there was no where in the hotel to drink after 9.00pm which was disappointing.

The walls were paper thin and the air conditioning was very very loud!

The pool area is OK - the pool is tiny but sufficient. No free beds at the 'private' beach. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here prior to leaving on our cruise. We found this hotel very accommodating, friendly and convenient. They offered shuttle service right to port for a small fee. The staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The worst Best Western we have ever stayed at.Staff that doesn't care.On the beach but displaced from everything.Very expensive and nickel and dimed for everything.Better to stay at the Days Inn two doors away, also as I understand, owned by Best Western and considerably cheaper and a much nicer pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Fans were noisy, walls were paper thin, electrical was scary, staff weren`t helpful, sofabed belongs in the dump, website pictures are deceiving - lobby looks nice, but rooms are very old & smelly. If you have a vehicle don`t stay here - the parking garage is limited and tight and they over sold the very expensive parking passes both nights we stayed there. The only thing this hotel has going for it, is the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lyndell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
3 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#135 of 212 in Miami Beach
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#33 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
#93 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,098 reviews
0 mi away
The Confidante Miami Beach
The Confidante Miami Beach
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $138 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing