We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good location on the boardwalk and within walking distance to the best Indonesian restaurant of all time ever (Indomania--go there!). The lobby has been updated, but the rooms need updating. Our carpet was dingy and a bit moist, the furnishings were clearly outdated, and it didn't feel like Miami Beach, overall. I'd look into another hotel until these rooms get updated because it didn't feel like I got my money's worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and your comments. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve. We are in the process of a number of renovations that include all guestrooms. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible and apologize if the accomodations were not to your liking. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Once again, I had to haggle again at reception to confirm my room, even though I had booked well in advance, I had requested if possible for the same room as used previously, in 2013. My room in 2014 was overlooking a building site. Miami is an experience, and my visit was ruined by the room, day 1.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. We do try to accomodate all of our guests in their room choice, especially repeat guests as they always have a favorite room. We apologize that we were not able to accomodate you in the same room as last year. Although we do our best it is sometimes not possible due to occupancy or other circumstances. We do hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had five other people stay at this hotel with me for spring break and we love that the room accommodated all six of us however we kept having issues with the toilettes in one of our bathrooms. The check-in staff and the rest of the staff was very friendly however checking-out the male working there was rude. Please take advantage of the concierge there they are very knowledgeable of the area and local spots to eat at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and had a good experience with our FD staff and concierge. We apologize that you experienced an issue at check-out and will use your comments to improve for our future guests. We hope to see you again real soon!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I booked this hotel b/c it was my birthday weekend. My boyfriend and I arrived late on Friday night (3/14) and there was no one available to help us with our luggage. In addition, we have a Ford F-150 truck and was told that there wasn't any parking available and the front desk didn't mention that the hotel actually had a parking garage until the next morning. We were told to find parking in the garage that was about 3 blocks away. After searching in the garage for more than an hour, we found parking on the garage's rooftop. I requested an Oceanfront Room and received a room that claimed to be on the 4th floor, but looked and felt like it was on the 2nd or ground floor. The room was eye-level right by the pool, which wasn't safe b/c the lock on the sliding doors was broken. If you looked past the pool and the trees after it, you could maybe see the beach. There was also a short in the one of the outlets next to the nightstand closer to the sliding doors. When we tried to turn on the lamp it flashed on and off and the outlet started making buzzing noises. The next day after I complained several times, I was told that we would be moved to a higher floor with an the oceanfront view. We had to wait around and were told (after I inquired 3 times and 3 hours later), that we would be moved after the room was cleaned from previous occupants. The front desk told us to wait and while we did, Housekeeping walked in our 4th floor room to start cleaning b/c the new room was ready.....there is definitely a lack of communication between management and staff. The new room on the 8th floor was much better. I also received a ticket for a reserved space in the hotel's garage. We went to the music festival and returned and could not find parking in the hotel's extremely small garage even though we had a reserved ticket for one. When I complained to the front desk, they said that the gate to the garage was broken and other people were parking in the garage even if they didn't have a reserved space or stayed in the hotel. As directed by the hotel staff, we ended up parking our large truck in the fire lane in front of the hotel which was illegal, a violation, and unsafe. If we had been towed or if the truck had been damaged, we would have held the hotel liable. Lastly, I called the front desk in the morning that we were supposed to check out to request a late check-out at 5pm. We then went to a late breakfast in the dining room (which by the way was the only pleasant experience) and returned to our room to be locked out. Apparently, even though I called they checked us out at the normal check out time. My boyfriend suffers from migraines and was feeling very sick.....I had to leave him standing in the hallway as I ran downstairs to get updated key cards. In my opinion, this was the worst hotel experience I’ve ever encountered. For almost $300 per night, I would have expected far better customer service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wyomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do have a parking garage available onsite although it has limited spaces available. Once those spaces are taken, we recommend the garage nearby. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulties parking and that you were not pleased with the view in you room. I am glad we were able to find a higher floor for you during such a busy time. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our levels of service.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The best part of this hotel is being directly on the beach! We loved the ocean view room, and it was definitely worth the extra $ to sit for coffee or drinks on the balcony. If we stayed longer, I would have asked for another chair. The room was fine with 2 double beds for 3 nights. Longer might have felt crowded with 4 of us. Also liked being able to have a short walk on 41st street to get good coffee, french pastries, snacks, etc. Even a kosher store. Subway sandwich shop across the street. Relatively short drive to Lincoln Road mall and South Beach (except for current construction, but still navigable). Husband & son even walked the 35 minutes to get to Lincoln Road mall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and took advantage of the great location. We hope you will come back and visit us again real soon!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

For its location, you have a very nice hotel. Opposite the beach. Not too far from out going area. Close to convention center. Close access to I95. Although the internet is free, it is unfortunately unreliable. Several times per day, the signal is too weak and you loose connection. This needs to improve to meet today's standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great staff, great location to beach took my 2 grandsons and had a great time. Older hotel but was clean and comforable. Would recommend for family vacation. It is worth the money to pay for parking. Thanks Best Western Great job you are number 1.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kellyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#31 of 212 in Miami Beach
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 212 in Miami Beach
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $127 - $1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing