We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay at Best Western Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Ranked #161 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Key West, United States
1 review
“Don't stay at Best Western Miami Beach”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

There are several other hotels in the area that appear better with parking and updated facilities. The last thing you want before heading to the hospital for heart catherization and tests is to have an awful evening before facing uncertainty and anxiety. Everyone is facing something and offering substandard rooms, no parking and less than adequate hot water for a shower at the end of the day is well..shows how much you do not need my business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am so sorry you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. We often have guests staying with us that have procedures done at the nearby hospital and try to accommodate them as best we can to make their time as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you felt that we do not care but please know we take our guests and their needs as top priority.

We hope everything worked out for you with your procedure and wish you the best of health.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    460
    495
    293
    304
See reviews for
718
604
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I am a travel Agent. I look for Value in spending as well as a great experience of home away from home. Best Western offered me just that! I was very happy and plan on recommending this property to all of my clients

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The place is the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. The service in there is better than I heard. This one guy, I think his name was Agniel Conceiro. I ask a question and receive detailed answers that I understand and friendly too. that place is the best in my opinion. The pool, the rooms, the whole hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

At first sight this hotel looks like a deal, but the money spent is not worth it. The air-condition is in bad condition and causes mouldy smell in the room. We found the bedsheets dirty after checking into the room. The breakfast was a chaos and dishes came out too hot and dirty from the dishwasher straight to the buffet. There was no water in the vending machines or the shop. At the pool there was only 3 sun umbrellas, the rest of the approximately 25 sunbeds were left in the pure sun. Reception staff are not willing and allowed to assist with anything else that is not reception related, they rather leave the guest on their own. this hotel was the finishing of our honeymoon, but we certainly could have been better off. We will not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Harald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

OCEAN FRONT ROOM WITH A MILLION DOLLAR BEACH VIEW rooms are decent size location near 41st St shops & restaurants & near So Beach is perfect parking is costly & not quite optimal also there shld be a bellman avail at all times

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank smsdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It's right on the beach and has a nice lobby. It is also well priced for the area. The downsides are no free parking (it was $25 or $26 for our 1 night stay. I'm not sure if that's per day, so maybe if you leave the car there for 5 days, it's a great rate, but I think there aren't any in and out privileges at the garage.) Also, the AC fan was really loud.

Room Tip: No restaurants that aren't affiliated with hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice for the price. I'm a best western employee and it really helps to get the employee rate and such a nice hotel considering the city is expensive. The beach access is great. We got the upgrade to an ocean front view and the extra $30 was totally worth it !!! Had an awesome stay. Clean rooms. Good service. Will stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arjun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.6 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Beach Faena District
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing